We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oliver Twist Restaurant

Oliver Twist Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 104 Restaurants in Wisbech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Pub, Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Oliver Twist is a traditional Country Inn, with a theme round the Charles Dickens Novel, with a bar/ lounge area and separate restaurant, serving a selection of traditional bar meals through to more modern Restaurant Dishes, there is a nice range of beers wines and spirits available, along with a large selection of soft drinks and hot beverages
Norfolk
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Every time we go ...worth a visit ...great deals on food...my husband and I favourite restaurant in Wisbech....looking to my birthday meal in June.

Helpful?
1 Thank aqua2swim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    30
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

My family and I booked meals for my mum's surprise 70th birthday and I cannot fault the service we had or the help they gave in organising the evening. There were 28 of us and each and everyone of us enjoyed our meals and the service was excellent. The staff were incredibly helpful and catered for all our needs even letting us have sole use of the restaurant . The food was served promptly and was very good quality. We had a minor issue with the seafood tagliatelli as it didn't say on the web menu that it included mushrooms which my daughter hates. The response was excellent, they cooked a fresh portion unlike some places we have been where they just remove the mushrooms. I can highly recommend the seafood tagliatelli :-)

Thank you to all the staff you helped make it a wonderful night for my mum.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good simple clean food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Called en route after a very long tiring day.
Met by pleasant smiling bar staff who took our order quickly and with out any fuss, making a few changes because I'm fussy.
when the food came it was just what it said on the menu - simple, good honest food with out the fuss and very tasty. And a very reasonable price. We will be back

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SatisfiedHuntingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very tasty food and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

I went for a meal here with family. It is a very quiet pub, the staff we're extremely friendly and welcoming, treated us as if we were all old friends. There was a good selection of food on the menu, for pub grub you would say the prices weren't exactly on the cheap side however you will not be disappointed when the food arrives, all cooked how we like it and unbelievably tasty. The food was so good that we couldn't resist desert!
This is also a little hotel, probably suited more to business trips, the pub is on a main road, but a quiet one. There is not much to do in the village, the Oliver twist is probably the main attraction.
The place was clean, warm and friendly. Would visit again and tell friends.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LexH249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thorney
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

It has been a while since we visited this public house. It will not be long before we return. The meal we enjoyed was beautifully cooked and plenty of it. The staff are very cheerful and attentive.
It was good to see several other diners too. Always a good sign.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nannyredcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliver Twist Restaurant also viewed

Wisbech, Cambridgeshire
 
Wisbech, Cambridgeshire
Wisbech, Cambridgeshire
 
Guyhirn, Wisbech
Wisbech, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Oliver Twist Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing