We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly Good”

Moghul Indian Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 104 Restaurants in Wisbech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Just one of 2 indian restaurants we found in Wisbech and were very pleasantly surprised with a delicious meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    18
    6
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Did not disappoint!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Food was delicious and staff where very courteous. Would recommend, definitely the best place I have eaten at in Wisbech.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aycizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Easily the best place for a curry in Wisbech!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I used to always visit a well known Indian in Wisbech which we found to be very average. We were then told about the Mogual by a local taxi driver and was told this was the best place to visit for a curry. We visited and have not gone anywhere else since. The place is spotlessly clean and the quality of the curry is fab. What is great is that the dishes all taste differently than other places which are bland and all very similar.
Definitely recommend the Mogual.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I love a good curry, and this is one of the best, the food is always excellent, cooked to a very high standard. The restaurant is very clean and tidy, and the staff are great, I would highly recommend it,

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darren-doyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A truly Indian food experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This restaurant is not the most appealing to view from the outside, as it is tucked away behind another building, making it easy to miss for a first time visit. The food is excellent and served by courteous, happy and very friendly waiters. The standard is high and prices excellent value for the quality served. Booking is advisable at weekends. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PATRICIA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moghul Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Wisbech, Cambridgeshire
Wisbech, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Moghul Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing