We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and personal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Luxe Cinema

The Luxe Cinema
Ranked #1 of 7 Fun & Games in Wisbech
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
wisbech
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly and personal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

The luxe is a small cinema which gives a very personal feel to it. The seating is incredibly spacious and the longer films still have the benefit of a half time break for snacks etc. We will definitely visit again

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jenny e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    36
    3
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Love the Luxe.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Have been a number of times now, always a great experience but seeing les miserables in the "best seats" at the back was a wonderful experience. We will try and book these seats from now on, they are so comfy. We have great respect for the owner who makes the visit feel personal with his chat and information in the interval. Absolutely fab, far far better than the aweful multiplexes nearby.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Puma50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

The Luxe is fantastic. I went while heavily pregnant and the staff were fantastic the film was very long and i required a cushion in order to stay comfortable and they could not be more helpful. The whole visit was not expensive and was a fantastic night.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great - Just great!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Just returned from my first visit - saw Les Miserables. What a gem of a place. Really comfortable seats, friendly staff, good coffee and a great film. Will definitely return soon.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank indian_queen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
March, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“10th visit and counting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a great cinema we use it all the time. It now has online booking too which makes things really easy. Comfy seats, polite service, an intermission, no yampy kids and an owner who buys films according to customer feedback are just a few extra touches that set it apart from a faceless multiplex. Looking forward to our next visit :-)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tink_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Luxe Cinema also viewed

 
Wisbech, Cambridgeshire
Wisbech, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to The Luxe Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing