We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great - Just great!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Luxe Cinema

The Luxe Cinema
Ranked #1 of 7 Fun & Games in Wisbech
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great - Just great!!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Just returned from my first visit - saw Les Miserables. What a gem of a place. Really comfortable seats, friendly staff, good coffee and a great film. Will definitely return soon.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank indian_queen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    36
    3
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
March, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“10th visit and counting”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a great cinema we use it all the time. It now has online booking too which makes things really easy. Comfy seats, polite service, an intermission, no yampy kids and an owner who buys films according to customer feedback are just a few extra touches that set it apart from a faceless multiplex. Looking forward to our next visit :-)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tink_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Luxe Cinema”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Fantastic asset to Wisbech, would sooner go here and watch a movie , than Peterborough, lovely staff and really nice and comfortable surroundings , If you havent been , dont know what your missing, Happy and returning movie watcher ,

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank harveyjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Perfect experience, comfortable seats, not too big, not too small. Best thing to happen to wisbech in a long time. Perfect location, even more so as its walking distance to my house. Lovely area to enjoy a drink and a sit down first. A must for everyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank DangerMouth007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Visited the cinema with my boyfriend to watch The Hobbit and can only echo the reviews previously given. The seats were very comfortable and very roomy. My boyfriend loved the 'cold beer' and smoke break (intermission) the staff were extremely nice and the whole experience is so different to the ones we have had in Peterborough and Huntingdon will most difinately be going back. It kind of felt a bit like watching cuddled on your sofa at home.

Ps thanks to the couple that jumped started our car (he left the lights on ;)..)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Helper O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Luxe Cinema also viewed

Wisbech, Cambridgeshire
 
King's Lynn, Norfolk
Wisbech, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to The Luxe Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing