We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Abbotsley Golf Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in St. Neots
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at the Abbotsley for 2 nights at the weekend. The hotel rooms are very clean and comfortable with all necessary amenities. Both the dinners and breakfasts are of a high quality and the staff very pleasant and helpful. I did not play the course but did go around with some very competant golfers who still found the course challenging. It was certainly beautiful and well-maintained. The only slight comment I could make is that the reception staff do tend to go walkabouts and you quite often have to wait a while!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Abbotsley Golf Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 130 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

this is a first class venue the food and service in the hotel is very good, the golf course is fantastic, highly reccommended. the bar staff were very pleasant as was the golf shop staff, even when they got our buggies wrong they put things right.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trout1000-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at this venue for three nights recently as a party of four golfers and could not fault it. All the staff were friendly and the golf courses were excellent. The Abbotsley is quite a challenging course. Both courses were in excellent condition. The Food was of excellent quality and the drinks were reasonably priced. All the bar and reception staff were very friendly. We would recommend this venue.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyLanzarote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I attended the abbotsley golf and country club on august 10 to 12 with the dordon institute golf society from dordon,near tamworth. 28 rowdy beer swigging men and no women. all of us hacking a round the two golf courses over two days. the establishment was in very good condition and the rooms were very comfortable and the food was also in good order. we even had chips on the saturday night even though it was not on the menu ( amazing what you get when you ask for it). the staff were very welcoming and we did have a laugh with them. the golf courses were in very good condition with one course very challenging and the other a bit more forgiving. would reccomend this to anybody and would definitley go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnw1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Good alround package. Friendly and welcoming staff. The rooms were fine, well maintained and in reasonable condition. The golf course is challenging, better than many hotel courses. The only drawback is the food, we have stayed a couple of times and the food has been good but on this last visit it was below standard, although you should not expect high class food from a golf hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Just come back from a weekend away with our golf society. Spent three nights and two days away with three rounds of golf on their two courses.

The golf course was very good and we all enjoyed our rounds of golf.

The hotel is basic but everything you could want or need is there.

The only real thing that let it down was the food.

The first day we were given the menus to choose our meals for that night from. Which was really good a great and wide chioce of dishes. The food that night was excellent we all enjoyed it, it was maybe the best food we have had on our annual weekend away.

But then on the second night the same menu which was ok because of the choice. But the food was terrible, all we could think of was they had changed the chef. Five of our party sent the rack of lamb back because it was raw and bloody. We were not the only society there that weekend who sent their dinner back that night.

The hotel itself is looking a bit dated with stained carpets and our bathroom ceiling had a bad water stain on it. (Room 33)

Such a shame.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 37grb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

One of the finest golf courses in Cambridgeshire, a real test. The accomodation is good, but now the staff and food are exceptional too. We went on a 2 night 3 day break and everything was great. Definately recommend, look out for an off season deal it is fantastic value and an experience that you will recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: The rooms in the new part of the hotel are very good, and you can park right outside.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susiefage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Neots
1.7 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf
8.2 mi away
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Wyboston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
733 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Old Bridge
The Old Bridge
#1 of 9 in Huntingdon
489 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Buckden
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbotsley Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbotsley Golf Hotel

Address: Potton Road, St. Neots E19 6XN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > St. Neots
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in St. Neots
Price Range: $79 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbotsley Golf Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbotsley Golf Hotel is located within 250 acres of beautiful parkland. It offers en suite rooms, restaurant, 3 golf courses and excellent leisure facilities. The Abbotsley course is an 18-hole championship course where various national and regional tournaments have been held. It is regarded as one of the finest in the area. All of Abbotsley Golf’s rooms have a TV and tea and coffee making facilities; many have beautiful views over the golf courses and gardens and a bath. Abbotsley has 3 bars, 2 with Sky Sports TV, and guests can enjoy a fitness room, a comfortable lounge area, a pool table and free high-speed internet in the bar area. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Abbotsley Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbotsley Golf Hotel St. Neots, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing