We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, excellent rooms!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn St. Neots (Colmworth Park) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in St. Neots
Certificate of Excellence
Neath
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great value, excellent rooms!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a lovely one night stay here, the rooms were superb, clean and spacious.

We had our evening meal and breakfast in the Brewers Fayre and found this good value.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karl100100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    116
    48
    22
    6
See reviews for
95
123
22
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Felixstowe
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I quite frequently stay here but no longer use the restaurant. The rooms are much quieter here than at the Premier Inn Wyboston which is very close. The food in the restaurant is very poor and the service even worse!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikePFelixstowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn St. Neots (Colmworth Park) Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the quality of the food served in our restaurants. Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by the Management team at the hotel. Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stay at this hotel regularly and the reason I go back again and again is that the staff (in the hotel and restaurant) are brilliant. Really helpful and friendly its just the reception you want after a 3.5 hour drive to get there. The rooms and especially the beds are really comfy too, I tend to sleep very well when I stay there. Things to bear in mind when you do stay here tho..... if you want to use the Wi-Fi its not very good. The food in the Highwayman restaurant attached isn't great. Very mass produced, but not expensive. Good tip, if want good food go to The Crown restaurant attached to the other Premier Inn across the roundabout, but take care if you're walking, there's no real path and the roads can be busy. But all in all, great value for money in my opinion.

Room Tip: The closer you are to reception, the better your Wi-Fi connection is if you're a business travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sutty67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were a bit apprehensive when arriving at the Premier Inn as we had read a few mixed reviews from other guests. I think for budget accommodation (which after all, that's what it is) was perfectly acceptable. We were in a Family room which was a good size. The bedroom and bathroom were clean and tidy and the breakfast in the adjoining pub was fine. We arrived 1hr before check in and the receptionist was helpful and found out if our room was ready. The only niggle I had was the coffee in the pub. The coffee is from a "help yourself" Costa machine and as a coffee snob I though unlimited refills would be heaven! The coffee which came out of the machine was awful which I mentioned to a member of staff but it seemed no better the next day, so we did without (There is a Costa over the road so it wasn't too much of a problem)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here to go to Milton Keynes. We did go to the wrong one at first they have two premier inns within 1 min of each other so we knew we were close see the premier inn sign and pulled in to find we were not booked in here but at the other one, apparently this happens a lot between the two, they are always sending people off to the other one. May help if they put signs at the entrance to say where you are and where the other one is.

Still once we got in to our one we found it was very nice, Clean and staff we very nice. We had a table booked at the ajoining brewers fayre which was just lovely. (see review of that). My bed was very comfy The room was just a tad warm but not too bad at all. We were are the quiet end we heard very little road noise if any at times. We would stay here again very nice one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trixywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Of Wight
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent stay, very easy to find, 5 mins to St Neots town, 40 mins to Newmarket races, 20 mins to Cambridge. Restaurant and food was fantastic, kids loved the fun factory! very clean and great staff. Will definately use again


  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The rooms are clean and the night sleep is good.
a little shabbier than the other premier inn I know, but still decent place.
Reception was less than interested in assisting us, but did their jobs.

No free WiFi (30 min is not "Free internet!")

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaistlinMajer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Neots
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
2,701 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Wyboston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Abbotsley Golf Hotel
Abbotsley Golf Hotel
#4 of 4 in St. Neots
126 reviews
9.6 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#4 of 9 in Huntingdon
646 reviews
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn St. Neots (Colmworth Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St. Neots (Colmworth Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn St. Neots (Colmworth Park) Hotel
Address: 2 Marlborough Road | Colmworth Business Park, St. Neots PE19 8YH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > St. Neots
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in St. Neots
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn St. Neots (Colmworth Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uncover the medieval heritage of this riverside town, a short drive from the peaceful Grafham Water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn St. Neots (Colmworth Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn St Neots (Colmworth Park) Hotel St. Neots
Premier Inn St. Neots (Colmworth Park) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing