We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn St. Neots (Colmworth Park) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in St. Neots
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My wife & I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions whilst visiting family in the area. We have tried many of the other hotels in the area but the standards are very inconsistent and generally not very good. Premier inn on the other hand has a very consistent high standard of service. The staff are always very helpful and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Fantastic value for money. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CookinWiGaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 346 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

Having spent a disastrous time the previous day with the Travelodge at Wyboston and then the one at Stevenage, I phoned the booking line for Premier Inn, prepared to pay a little more for our stay. We were working on site and are organ builders, so had spent some ten hours in a freezing cold church dismantling a pipe organ to ship to France. We needed a smooth and comfortable night and an easy check-in without hassles and this is what we got.

From the phone call until departure the next day I cannot fault the level of service we had. The phonecall to book was efficient, friendly and very smooth, wasting no time (I had spent three hours trying to book with Travelodge the day before). When we arrived at the Hotel, the welcome was friendly and efficient, and we were in our twin room and able to shower within five minutes of arriving. We then enjoyed supper and a pint or two at the Brewer's Fayre.

The night was comfortable and warm and we woke far more refreshed than the previous day. We had breakfast again at the Brewer's Fayre, choosing the Premier breakfast, we had something as good as any private B&B at a reasonable price.

All in all, our stay was excellent, and the service, friendliness and helpfulness of staff superb!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonathanl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Room was up to the usual high standards of a Premier Inn. The staff were very welcoming, helpful and smiling which was very nice after a hard days work. The room was clean, cosy and although I was located quite near a busy road, there was little, if any, road noise. I had an issue with the heating. We had booked in advance (therefore they knew we was coming) however on opening the room door we find it is freezing, the cleaner must of been airing the room and left the window open. It took around 3 hours for the room to get up to not having to wear a coat temprature.
I don't think it is to much to ask for someone to pop around the rooms and make sure windows are closed and heater is on at least simmer

Room Tip: Make sure you take a coat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Friendly staff, clean hotel and decent continental breakfast at reasonable prices. Noise from waiting taxis can be a problem if your room overlooks the reception door but otherwise it is very quiet. There is always a good couple of cask beers to chose from as well as the usual standard beers and lagers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Room was up to the usual high standards of a Premier Inn. The staff were very welcoming, helpful and smiling which was very nice after a hard days work and checking in late at night. The room was clean, cosy and although I was located quite near a busy road, there was little, if any, road noise. I had an issue with the WIFI service and would not use that again.

Room Tip: I booked a double room but was given the family room which was great if you had young children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Room was bog standard Premier Inn - which is fine for me as a business traveller. You know what to expect and generally get it - a clean room and basic amenities at a fair price. Unfortunately you also know what to expect in the restaurants - generally pleasant staff, boring food, tired menus (but not at rip-off prices).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The thing about Premier Inn that you rely on is that it is (boringly some say) the same everywhere. Well, not here. Having had two nights already in one of their establishments this week I was happy to be sent for a third. Welcome warm enough but the room was tired. Nothing major, not unpleasant in the way nylon sheets and yellowing ceilings are unpleasant, but not at the standard they set, and guests expect. Desk with burn marks and formica missing in places, some decor damage, windows not quite sealing so cold and a little extraneous noise.

Adjoining eatery was basic - Brewers Fayre has few vegetarian options. Breakfast was not up to scratch either - the last 2 remaining croissants were so hard they constituted a dangerous weapon, once gone not to be replaced. Toaster took three goes to get crumpet warm enough and toasted enough to eat.... You see, nothing really bad - and lets face it there are lots of worse places - but just not a place I would now choose to return to.

Room Tip: Try a different Premier Inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skinnytyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Neots
0.6 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf
1.2 mi away
Abbotsley Golf Hotel
Abbotsley Golf Hotel
#4 of 4 in St. Neots
130 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Wyboston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Buckden
322 reviews
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
9.5 mi away
Sandford House Bar and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn St. Neots (Colmworth Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St. Neots (Colmworth Park) Hotel

Address: 2 Marlborough Road | Colmworth Business Park, St. Neots PE19 8YH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > St. Neots
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in St. Neots
Price Range: $59 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn St. Neots (Colmworth Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uncover the medieval heritage of this riverside town, a short drive from the peaceful Grafham Water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn St. Neots (Colmworth Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn St Neots (Colmworth Park) Hotel St. Neots
Premier Inn St. Neots (Colmworth Park) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing