We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brewers Fayre Highwayman

Brewers Fayre Highwayman
Ranked #62 of 79 Restaurants in St. Neots
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
538 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“A good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very pleasant staff, good carvery and plenty of vegetables, fast service and clean surroundings. Easy access from the A1.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank warboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    63
    53
    60
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chicken wasn't what they said”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

The chicken breast on all our dishes was reformed chicken and the taste and texture was awful. We have been coming for years and really out of character. They did say its a new menu. Let's hope they change it for real breast soon

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisWilding999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a date day with my husband for his birthday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

customer service was excellant, the waiter was fab, chatty and nothing was to much trouble for him. offered us everything we needed and some we didnt need!!!! food was hot and freshly cooked. tasty and nicely priced.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Avoid if you're a vegetarian!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Visited Sunday 8th September with family as one of our party is a toddler who enjoys ball pits. On arrival at 4pm we found that the carvery was off ("dodgy meat" apparently the reason). The whole menu only has 2 vegetarian options, one of which wasn't available, leaving an unappealing quiche as the only option. Suffice to say I ate nothing here and got a fab burger meal from the services on the way home instead! Other members of the party did eat and the reviews were mixed ("ok", "over-priced", "had better" were some of the comments). The loos weren't particularly pleasant either. One word from me - AVOID!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Purplepixii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family friendly feast for all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant customer service, excellent food!Will certainly return. Great value for money. Clean and tidy. Free re-fill costa coffee so that is a bonus too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Truffle20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewers Fayre Highwayman also viewed

St. Neots, Cambridgeshire
Eaton Socon, St. Neots
 
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
St. Neots, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Brewers Fayre Highwayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing