We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, very welcoming hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fullers Hill Cottages
Almere, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay, very welcoming hosts”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Hayloft apartment for the weekend. The flat comes with a spacious double and a twin room and is equipped to a very high standard. The cottages are in a very quiet location and you will most likely need a car if you want to hit the pub in the evening. The local air field is spectacular - make sure to get a glimpse of the fantastic aerobatics if you can.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fran g, Manager at Fullers Hill Cottages, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We worked very hard to get our apartments to a high standard and we are glad that you appreciated our efforts. We are glad you got to see the aerobatics and hope you will return next year. Thank you for booking with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    13
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
29
9
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Almere, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We recently stayed at this farm and airfield. The small private airfield was a complete bonus for us as we are aircraft crazy. The people there are super friendly and made us feel very welcome. The surroundings of Cambridgeshire are wonderful and well worth visiting. If you don't like aircraft, the place is still very much worth a visit!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fran g, Manager at Fullers Hill Cottages, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We are really pleased to read your review as a holiday with a surprise is always brilliant. It was a pleasure for us to have such a nice family staying with us. Thank you for staying and for writing a review. We have an air show in late August every year and hope that you will come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canterbury
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have just returned from a beautiful weekend away celebrating our wedding anniversary, lovely location, excellent walks nearby, all marked out, and maps given by owner, so no chance of getting lost. Had a lovely meal in The willow tree, beautiful restaurant only ten minutes from Fullers Farm, advise that you book as its very popular.We stayed in The Stables, plenty of room, modern furniture, very clean, with the exception of a few dog hairs on the bed covers, beware bed moves very easily on wooden floors. We visited Duxford Air Museum on our way home, very close to Cambridge, had a lovely walk along The River Cam, huge park area there, ideal for picnics lovely setting.We didnt have any problems at all, so we didnt need to contact owner, he was very helpful on arrival. Very relaxing, would highly recomend this accomodation.

Room Tip: We were very happy with our room, we stayed in The Stables
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy2156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fran g, Manager at Fullers Hill Cottages, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. It sounds like you had a very busy weekend and we are so happy that you made the most of your time. We feel very lucky to be located in such a beautiful area and we are glad you went for some nice walks. We can only apologise for the dog hairs on the bed. We now check even closer to make sure there are no hairs after a dog has stayed with us. It would be lovely to see you again and we hope that you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Myself and girlfriend stayed up at the beautiful barn conversion Fullers Hill Farm at the beginning of April, after being delayed on the roads we eventually turned up at 9.30pm - No food, supplies or anything due to traffic being so terrible... When we arrived I rang one of the owners, who was incredibly helpful and kind (taught us a little bit about how to hatch a baby goose also!) and gave us a few supplies to see us through until the morning.

We stayed in the Stables, which we found incredibly comfortable, warm and furnished to a high quality (love the sink!) - Having the airfield close by was great as well, we were lucky enough to watch one of the owners perform some aerobatics over the weekend and got to see some gorgeous aircraft.

Fullers Hill is perfect if you are looking for a little getaway from everything, but is still only a stones throw away from Cambridge within an easy 15minute (or less) drive.
We were fortunate enough to have lovely weather, I sat outside the apartment at about 10.30am and had a coffee, which was very peaceful, only the birds chirping.

All in all I would give Fullers Hill a strong 10 out of 10 and will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElliotBaddeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fran g, Manager at Fullers Hill Cottages, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We made a late booking to stay at this accommodation for 9 days in March 2013. Unfortunately, 5 days before we were due to go to Fullers Hill - my father died and these circumstances prevented us from going on the dates we had booked for. However, it was our understanding when we made the booking that alternative arrangements could be made 'if things happen' . We contacted the owners ,explained our circumstances and asked if the holiday or even just a few days could be moved forward. Initially, they gave the impression of being understanding - but - the bottom line was - they were not. They have retained the whole of the £765 they immediately took from my credit card when I made the booking.Which at first they blamed bookings.com for. They have stuck fast to their terms and conditions and made no allowance at all, not even for amenities we did not use. No, we won't be booking here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank JDandGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fran g, Manager at Fullers Hill Cottages, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. It was very unfortunate that due to your circumstances you didn’t get to stay with us. Your booking was made through Booking.com and not directly through us. At the point of booking you would have clicked a box to say that you agreed, and had read the terms and conditions. In these terms and conditions it cleared stated that this booking was non refundable and a full payment would be taken at the point of booking. As a guest it is your responsibility to fully read the terms and condition set. When you first contacted me to tell me of your unfortunate news you said that you would not be able to stay for the first few nights but would stay for the last few days. You asked for a refund for the nights that you were unable to stay and I said that we would be happy refund you if we were able to rebook the cottage. I relisted the cottage online but we didn’t receive any new bookings and therefore were unable to offer you a partial refund. We asked you to show us where online you had read ‘that alternative arrangements could be made if things went wrong’ you were not able to show us where you had seen this. Towards the end of the week when you were booked to stay you did arrive for the last few nights so the last few nights were not refunded. I am sorry that you feel that we have been unfair but our terms and conditions are set to protect the guest and ourselves. In future please ensure that read the terms and conditions. We are sorry that your trip didn’t work out in the way you intended it to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We booked two apartments for seven adults, one baby and a dog. The standard of the apartments are of very high quality. Facillities within the rooms are excellent, from modern bathrooms to comfortable beds providing a very homely feel.Located next to a light aircraft airfield there is always the possibility of a free air show! The location is very quiet, yet various facilities are close at hand, including pubs, take aways and shops. there are golf courses close and an indoor pool at Bourn. Cambridge is also very convenient .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Melvyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fran g, Manager at Fullers Hill Cottages, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you and family staying with us while you celebrated your Husbands birthday. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Gransden
5.2 mi away
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
6.7 mi away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
2,722 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 36 in Cambridge
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,756 reviews
11.7 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,311 reviews
12.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#13 of 36 in Cambridge
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fullers Hill Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullers Hill Cottages

Property: Fullers Hill Cottages
Address: 1 Fullers Hill Cottages Fullers Hill, Little Gransden SG19 3BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Little Gransden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Little Gransden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fullers Hill Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 mins away from Cambridge City Centre, we are perfectly situated for a fantastic balance between a relaxing country affair and an exciting city experience. We are more than suitable for parties, romantic couples, families with children of all ages, dog lovers, business professionals, disabled and less mobile guests. We have the cottage just for you! We at Fuller’s Hill Cottages are extremely pleased to announce our latest addition of a brand new hot tub for The Tack Room garden. This will be for exclusive use for guests staying in this beautiful cottage only. The other three cottages will still have access to the hot tub in the communal garden. So when you hire all four cottages for your Hen Party, Wedding Party or family reunion, you can now enjoy TWO fantastic all singing, all dancing, hot tubs, in two of our lovely gardens along with two BBQ’s! Perfect, for the perfect party! We now offer a complimentary Party Concierge service when you hire all cottages for exclusive use. Please take a look at our “little black book” and our “little pink book” our Hen Party Bible! We can help you plan the most unique, special and bespoke party for the Bride-To-Be and her special Hens, for a family reunion and other special occasions! Please take a look at our new ‘Extras’ page on our website for further information about our breakfast hampers, super boxes, private chef, visiting spa service, on site dog grooming and car valeting, babysitting, party concierge, on site hair & make-up and much much more! We supply all bed linen, towels, robes and kids ponchos (for the hot tubs!), toiletries, tea, Nespresso coffee, milk, sugar, biscuits, board games, 2 bikes, cots and high chairs all at no extra charge. Extra beds, such as sofa beds and single camp beds are also free! The family run farm and airfield lets us provide for niche interests – it is possible to fly in if you wish, or bring your dog(s) or your horse. We hope that these unique touches, the high standard of the renovation and our detailed knowledge of the local area will make your holiday truly enjoyable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fullers Hill Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing