We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
King Size bed in separate light and airy bedroom off the sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Size bed in separate light and airy bedroom off the sitting room
Sitting room with double sofa bed and two roof light windows Full kitchen with gas cooker, incl microwave, kettle, toaster & nespresso coffee machine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
King Size bed in separate light and airy bedroom off the sitting room
Sitting room with double sofa bed and two roof light windows
Full kitchen with gas cooker, incl microwave, kettle, toaster & nespresso coffee machine
Kitchen dinning table extends to seat 4 people
Guests outdoor dinning and BBQ - located at the side of the Loft.
Bistro table for two at the front door patio
Shower room with heated towel rail
Floor plan of Owls Loft, ground floor kitchen and shower room, upstairs sitting room and bedroom
Owls Loft a cozy contemporary place to stay......zzzzzzzzzz
View from bedroom into sitting room
Full kitchen with gas cooker, incl microwave, kettle, toaster & nespresso coffee machine
Shower room with washing machine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Linton, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynne H
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Wonderful place a little home away from home. Quiet in a delightful historic village and very gracious hosts. The welcome basket just delightful and shows the extra care the owners have put in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your review pleased you enjoyed the Village and the Welcome basket.
Regards
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j0hnpeac
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect property in great location”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fantastic loft - beautifully maintained and absolutely ideal for us as a base for getting into Cambridge.

The welcome pack of food and drink is a cut above the usual and was much appreciated. The village is well worth exploring and a visit to the Dog and Duck for dinner is a must.

Only small negative was the property was slightly difficult to find when we first arrived in the dark ! Sat Nav seemed to think number 55 was further along the road. However, a quick phone call to Michelle (who was really helpful) sorted us out. We also met Alan a couple of times and he was really friendly and welcoming.

Overall, a great stay and as we left one member of the family behind to study in Cambridge, we plan on a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Thank you for the review, Alan will be very pleased.
Sorry about the Sat Nav we have not experienced this before but will warn guests just in case. We have also decided to leave the kitchen light on for guest arriving later. Glad you enjoyed Linton and the Loft we look forward to seeing you again.
Regards Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin E
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Enjoyed every minute of our stay at Owls loft which is located in a beautiful village and just a short bus ride from Cambridge, loved it so much have booked to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Thank you for your review so pleased you enjoyed it....look forward to seeing you again in October.
Regards
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patandtom...
tranent
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed for 4 nights at owls loft.We were met by Michelle who is very friendly and wereshown round the property. This property is spotlessly clean,decorated and equiped to a very high standard.The welome basket and items in the fridge were a nice thought.5 star treatment.We also met the owners who also were very warm and friendly.LINTON is a charming little village in beautiful contryside.A truly memorable stay. Nearly forgot the superb looking LAMBRETTA.Thank you all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and the location
Liked least: There was not anything we did not like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2016
Thank you for your great review. Alan will be delighted his treasured Lambretta got a mention.
Hope to see you again.
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin311...
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
1 review
“absolutely fabulous!!”
Reviewed February 28, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Our initial booking of 3 weeks was extended to 7 weeks which should be a good indication of how much we were enjoying our stay at Owl's Loft. Hosts Alan & Heather were really friendly & helpful, the loft was modern, well equipped & spotless, in a quiet location yet within walking distance to all amenities. Linton itself is a really lovely village & well situated. We had an amazing time & were sad to leave. Awesome place to stay!!!!!!!
Martin & Glynis Jones
South Africa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel about it & spaciousness.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 29, 2016
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and you were yourselves fabulous guests to have. We will all miss you in Linton good luck with your new life in the UK.
Regards
Heather ,Alan and Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dick B
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“a home from home !”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had such a lovely stay in Linton and Owls Loft is an excellent accomodation with everything you need. Comfortable and clean, a home from home.
We did a little part of the Roman Road and we have visited London, Cambridge, Saffron Waldon and Grantchester. Cambridgeshire is beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed the local area as well as our accommodation.
Regards Michelle (Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete M
2 reviews
“A superb find!”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were visiting the area as we were booked to go to Chilford Hall for a vineyard tour and wine tasting and came across Owls Loft almost by accident. It's a great apartment on a quiet road in a very picturesque village and only a half hour walk to the Hall (40mins stumble back!). It's got everything you need for a getaway and the welcome basket was a great surprise when we arrived. We were welcomed by the manager and the owners introduced themselves with a much needed loaf of bread, very friendly and helpful people but not intrusive. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2015
Great that you found us and your feed back is perfect; this is exactly how we hope to be friendly but not intrusive. We have a couple of bakeries in the village and enjoy supporting them. Chillford visitors often stay with us and good to be able to walk back after enjoying your tasting.
Regards Michelle (Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing