We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fenstanton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed at the Huntingdon Fenstanton Travelodge on 15 July 2014. Could not fault it. The room was everything I could wish for. It was spotlessly clean, bright and airy. The king size bed was extremely comfortable. I usually tend to opt for stays at Premier Inns as they always seem to be a little more upmarket. Not any more, if this is an example of the new refurbished Travelodge. If they can repeat this standard of accommodation at the rest of the Travelodge chain, I would use them every time. All in all, an excellent experience.!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank DesOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 151 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

Apart from it's hidden, shared and unsignposted entrance, this Travelodge was typical in it's simple comfort and reasonable prices. The afternoon reception lady was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable and through her we found the local village and it's excellent pub ( also reviewed ). The unsignposted entrance issue, is the fault of - I'm told - the Highways Agency who feel that motorists would be distracted by helpful signs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank deltahero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed here for two nights from 30th-1st May. Good location, near a lovely village so lots of things to do within walking distance.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
There's a Little Chef and Burger next door but other than that, no food available within the actual travelodge.
Rooms were lovely and big and clean but the curtains were so thin! Light was streaming into the room so couldn't sleep past 6am.
Other than that, a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Staff are so friendly, they made us feel comfortable as soon as we step on the door to check in, very close to Peterborough and Cambridge. a well recommended place to stay.the room are well maintained and there is a burger king on site .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank orense23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I recently had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and the rooms were very comfortable having been refurbished. The beds were also comfortable. I had a good nights sleep and then used the Little Chef next door for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank GrantyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

My expectations when I booked were not high - I was choosing the hotel for its convenience more than anything else. I rang in the afternoon to reserve my room which was worth doing but irritating because of the lengthy Travelodge messages before you get to speak to someone (maximises profits because it is a chargeable line). Once through, the lady I spoke to was fantastic. She checked me in to a room on the back (quieter), arranged for a breakfast box and charged my card. When I arrived late that evening I simply picked up my receipt and key and went straight to my room.

The place was spotlessly clean, the room was standard Travelodge but at £40 for a night I was completely happy. The breakfast was simple but effective and delivered to the room at the requested time. Altogether I was very impressed and it is clear that the staff at this hotel are a good team.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank ChrisHesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Needed a bed for the night before an early appointment at Papworth Hospital. This was an ideal location, eatieries nearby. Very helpful staff, room adequate and clean. Extras like hairdryer and extra towel were provided on reception, as too were more tea, coffee for the tray. Good to have Little Chef next door and 10% discount when staying at Travel Lodge. Can't grumble for £48. Had we been able to book earlier it may have been cheaper. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank 579paulined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenstanton
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Swavesey
3.4 mi away
Ramada Cambridge
Ramada Cambridge
#1 of 1 in Boxworth
510 reviews
9.3 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth
12.5 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Wyboston
1.8 mi away
Golden Lion
Golden Lion
#1 of 4 in St Ives
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton

Address: A14 Eastbound, Fenstanton PE18 9LP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Fenstanton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fenstanton
Price Range: $36 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Huntingdon Hotel Fenstanton
Travelodge Hotel Fenstanton
Travelodge Fenstanton
Travel Lodge Fenstanton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing