We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So many items missing”
Review of Subway

Subway
Ranked #4 of 8 Restaurants in Caxton
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came here on Sunday as I wanted a foot long and my mrs wanted a salad box.
When my mrs asked for a salad box she was told that they didn't have any in salad boxes in stock.

We then ordred 2 sandwiches, however we were only able to choose from 2 types of breads! Apparently they had been busy that day, this has never happened to any other Subway i have been too.
My mrs upgraded to a meal deal while asking for a straw for her drink, again they didnt have any of those! When asked what cookie she would like, again they only had 2 to choose from.

The staff member really did struggle to make the sandwhiches as if she had never made a sandwhich in her life. What was then concerning was that she proceeded to put both foot longs, a 6 inch and a cookie with napkins into one bag, thank you for squashing it all.

Will not come to this one again, will use the Huntingdon one for now on.
We came in around 2:30pm and the place closes at 8pm so i am unsure as to why they had so many things out of stock.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank melwing28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2019 via mobile

We really love Subways veggie patties but both this outlet and the Cambridge one in the Beehive Centre almost never have Vegetable Patties in stock. It damages the Subway brand as we would go more often, but you never want to travel to a shop as a vegetarian you have less than a 50% chance of them having stock. If so seldom have these is stock, why do they advertise the availability. Really should be described as vegetarian unfriendly. It is not even as if the issues is freshness as they are clearly frozen.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Philip008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

Stopped for a coffee and loo break on a long journey and how refreshing it was. A very courteous young man, called Justin, was so helpful. He realised there was no loo roll in the ladies and immediately put this right before I had chance to enter and politely held the door open too. A little matter but much warranted with a walking stick or at anytime for that fact. It was very clean, lovely coffee, luscious cakes and very good banter from him and his colleague. A good way to carry on a very dull journey and restore faith in motorway stops. Thank you Justin; so nice to see these days!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

dirty , slow , understaffed did I mention it's filthy and painfully slow ? I would rather lick the carpark and drink from a puddle than ever set foot in there again !

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank russellt842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

Called in on our way to somewhere else

While the food was as a subway always is, the cleaniness of the store was a slightly different matter

The toliet was shockingly dirty and the store iseating tself is in need of a bit of tlc
I appreciate that although there wasnt many staff on at the time of our visit, i am sure it doesnt take that long to go round the place/tables and have bit of a clean up

Shame really

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheMoogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway also viewed

 
Caxton, Cambridgeshire

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing