We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Old Stables B&B
Ranked #2 of 6 Winslow B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 25, 2010

I have stayed overnight at The Old Stables on more than occasion. Jeff makes one very welcome and encourages his visitors to use it and think of it as their own home. The cottage is small and quirky and the floors are far from level but it is charming. I look forward to visiting it again regularly, each time I visit the Brook Hall Cookery School.
David Goodwin

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IpswichGoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 109 of 109 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
Thank nicolettamaglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HW-1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyageur51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winslow hotels
0.1 mi away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#1 of 1 in Winslow
226 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Stables B&B @ Pear Tree Cottage
0 mi away
Just So Cottage
Just So Cottage
#1 of 6 in Winslow
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
King's Head House
King's Head House
#3 of 6 in Winslow
36 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meeting Oak Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Stables B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Stables B&B

Address: 3 The Walk, Winslow MK18 3AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury Vale > Winslow
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Winslow
Price Range: $92 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet backwater in the centre of Winslow close to the shops, restaurants and pubs, this timber framed 18c cottage is warm and welcoming. The residents’ sitting room has a TV with freeview and an extensive DVD collection and in winter months you can linger in front of the open log fire. In the summer you are welcome to sit and enjoy the quiet of the walled garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Old Stables B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing