We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Villiers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villiers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Buckingham
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

My friend and I booked in to Villiers Hotel for 2 nights stay. The rooms are very comfortable, staff were very helpful and the location was perfect. Buckingham is a beautiful town. The hotel gave us access to the leisure club which we used for a swim and sauna. Went to Stow Gardens, which is nearby and cared for by the National Heritage Trust, it was superb.

Best thing about the time we spent there was the food, it was spectacular, some of the best food I've had in years, my friend and I were blown away by the service and the quality of the food served. The chef was incredible. ( Pity we never got to meet him.)

Would highly recommend a stay In Villiers Hotel, a big thank you to all the staff. Susan and Bernadette

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    160
    68
    23
    6
See reviews for
59
268
11
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tyne & Wear
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed in a single room for one night bed & breakfast. Found the room very comfortable and spotless and had an excellent nights sleep.
The staff were very helpful and polite and breakfast was served nice and hot in the very attractive dining room.
The only thing I would mention is that the shower curtain was set too far into the bath and spent the whole time fighting it off from wrapping itself around me during the shower!
I would certainly stay here again and would highly recommend the hotel.
Thank you to the staff for making my short stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakdaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble.The food in the restaurant was great value and top quality,beautifully presented. Very Impressed and would stay again and highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeliciousMarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

The Villiers Hotel offers outstanding service and food. Very professional attitude by staff, all aspects of the hotel was impressive. Delightful rooms and the restaurant was exceptionally good. Wonderful choice, well presented.

We went on a break there for two days and it was two fantastic days. The area is very nice. Lots of golf and shopping. This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenwadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We booked in as we were guests at a local wedding. The Villers Hotel was a delight. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the Hotel on the Friday night and chose from the 'Market Place' menu. This was so good and the value incredible £20.95 for 3 courses. Fabulous.
The breakfast was equally as good with a great selection all well prepared and cooked. Thank you for 2 very good nights!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

went on a travelzoo break with friends for 2 nights Dinner B&B, and had a relaxing and comfortable time. Room very pleasant and spacious, and quiet except for what i think is a boiler which fires up regularly, (previous reviews mention lift may have been that)
we preferred the 'market' menu dinner but both excellent(especially consideringthey are inc in price) There were chocs and card for our anniversary which was a nice touch. would definately return, or try another in the group

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sopranoLCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on a travelzoo deal which included full English Breakfast and evening meal on both nights. Stayed in a lovely room which was very spacious and clean, staff very friendly and the food was excellent on both nights. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerryann08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckingham
0.0 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#4 of 4 in Buckingham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel
5.6 mi away
Whittlebury Hall
Whittlebury Hall
#3 of 3 in Towcester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Silverstone
Premier Inn Silverstone
#1 of 2 in Silverstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
14.3 mi away
Deddington Arms Hotel
Deddington Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Deddington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
6.8 mi away
De Vere Horwood Estate
De Vere Horwood Estate
#1 of 1 in Little Horwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villiers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villiers Hotel

Property: Villiers Hotel
Address: 3 Castle Street, Buckingham MK18 1BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury Vale > Buckingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Buckingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villiers Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villiers Hotel has a 4 Star AA classification. The hotel has a 450 year history from being an important main coaching inn in the 16th century to a delightfully refurbished hotel today. Designed around a cobbled courtyard, the hotel has 49 bedrooms individually designed and including suites, and executive rooms. The restaurant has been awarded 2 rosettes by the AA for innovative fresh food dining, and offers an eclectic a la carte menu as well as the fixed price 3 course Market Menu. The real ale bar is popular with guests and locals alike who appreciate its real log fire and delicious bar menu. The hotel also encapsulates Buckingham's Old Town Hall also full refurbished for conferencing and weddings. Car Parking is extensive and freely available for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villiers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Buckingham
Buckingham Classic Hotel
Classic Hotel Villiers
Villiers Hotel Buckingham, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing