We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villiers Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart(Buckingham)
$70
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Buckingham(Buckingham)(Great Value!)
$45
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Milton Keynes Hotel(Deanshanger)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whittlebury Hall(Towcester)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Vere Horwood Estate(Little Horwood)
$77
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Stratford(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Brackley)
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Milton Keynes(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveler rating
251
172
70
26
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
172
70
26
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbletchley parknight breakincluded ticketswindow seatold town halllovely hotelstowe gardensa la carte menugood sizelounge areacar parkmarket townshort breakroom was largelovely foodexcellent stayold coaching inn
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 527 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2011

If you are looking for dustbin lid size portions or are more into quantity than quality then go somewhere else because trough dining this aint. What it is, though, is well thought out, well sourced, well cooked, well presented and well served. Little touches made all the difference - like the freshly squeezed orange juice being just that. The attention to detail in the kitchen and dining room make this hotel well worth another visit. The locals love it - they told us so!! A wedding took place while we were there and the guests were all very happy next morning.

Room Tip: The pillows could do with being a little softer, but thats just our preference.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CFDBlackCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed here with family for a wedding nearby. We were very impressed with the friendly and efficient staff and service, and we had an enjoyable meal in a large group in the restaurant. Communal areas were comfortable, with a pleasant lounge area.

On the downside our room was in the older part of the hotel, and was smaller than rooms in the more modern areas at the back, with slightly tired decor in the corridors. We were travelling with a toddler, and there was no space available for his travel cot, but the staff quickly arranged for an occasional table & armchair to be removed from the room to leave space, which meant this was not a problem. The TV was not up to modern standards, with poor reception and only 4 channels.

The niggles above aside, we had a pleasant stay here and would recommend it to others, especially if staying in the more up to date rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We selected this hotel because it is near to Stowe House, the venue for my daughter's wedding. The service was excellent from the day we booked ( many months in advance) to the minute we left. constant changing of guest names for rooms was dealt with efficiently and without complaint.
The bride, bridesmaids and mother of bride arrived on the Friday afternoon and stayed in one suite and two double rooms. The two guest rooms were of a good size and had tea making facilities and TV. The suite was divided into 3 areas, one with a kingsized bed, a sitting area and bathroom. The only downside was because of the sloping roof and the division of the area there was not enough space to accomodate five people getting dressed all at once and the light not good enough for good photographs. However, the staff, realising the problems we had, kindly arranged for housekeeping to immediately clean another suite we had booked for the Saturday evening so that we could move enmasse to there.
Although they were also dealing with an in house wedding nothing was too much trouble.
On the morning of the wedding the manageress re-arranged the parking to allow the carriage and horses into the yard, much to our surprise and delight and how wonderful it was to see a coach and pair in an old coaching inn.
On the Saturday evening the bar stayed open to allow those who wanted to carry on the party and the receptionist on duty dealt with the latecomers in an efficient and very pleasant manner.
The evening meal and breakfast was excellent.
All staff are extremely welcoming, professional and friendly.
I cannot recomment The Villiers highly enough.

Room Tip: If you are booking a suite check out which one you are getting. 225 has a sloping roof and not good light
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stroppymare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Attending a family wedding at Stowe we were booked into this hotel for one night as it was so close. A mini bus was laid on for us, which took only five minutes from the wedding venue to the hotel. We arrived at 12.30 p.m. and some more guests even much later than that, however the young lady on reception was very accommodating, and nothing was too much trouble for her. Showing guests individually to their rooms, sorting spare keys for those who were due to arrive later, keeping bags behind the desk etc etc
Our room was good. Comfortable bed, warm and airy. No tv, no fridge, but tea making facilities and plenty of storage space. The bathroom was ok, but I think some of these may need a bit of upgrading. However, all was clean and we had soap etc provided.
The breakfast was excellent, and service very attentive. The on duty manager was keen to please everyone, and as they had two wedding parties staying, was busy!!!
Friendly, polite and helpful. Would have liked to stayed a bit longer and looked around Buckingham but had to get back. my niece had a coach and horses to take her to Stowe from the hotel on the Saturday morning., the hotel staff asked for the yard to be freed up of parked cars and the coach was brought right into the yard.
How befitting for an old Coach house! She was delighted.... and therefore, so were we.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Time Travellers' Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We had a twin room because I ranted two beds so we couldn't get one of the nicer suites. Grouting in bath room needs replacing. Otherwise Ok. Tv kept on cutting out. Dinner in restaurant was good. Breakfast in room was terrible. Coffee Luke warm. Toast forgotten, no napkins, no plates and no knives. Soup spoons were the only cutlery served with fruit salad. Not impressed

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janjanvanman059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews