We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sublime stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Two Single Beds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two Single Beds
Stunning Location - Close to numerous attractions- 1.5 hour  to Central London Open Plan Harvest Moon Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Two Single Beds
Stunning Location - Close to numerous attractions- 1.5 hour  to Central London
Open Plan Harvest Moon Barn
One Level - spacious
Cosy Living Room
Character Barn
Old Pine Bedroom Furniture
Cosy in Winter
Loads to visit in Buckinghamshire
Set in the quiet Countryside
Corner Bath and shower
Towels included
View from the Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Welcome to Harvest Moon Barn
Driveway to Harvest Moon and Winters Tale Only
Harvest Moon Barn - Well hidden, worth finding
Large Private Garden
Evening sun in Private Garden
Harvest Time
Winters Tale Farmhouse
Have an English Cream Tea in the garden
'Suchard' in Winters Tale Farmhouse Garden
Bletchley Park - 20minutes away by car
Morse's Oxford 35minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Buckingham, Aylesbury Vale, Buckinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Murramai
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sublime stay”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Harvest Moon Barn for 1 week when we were visiting boarding schools with our children. We're Australian, but live in Moscow, so the thought of staying in the English countryside was bliss after years of inner city life. I must say, Harvest Moon Cottage delivered in spades (pardon the pun)! Christine could not have done more to make our stay more comfortable. There were vases of fresh daffodils and tulips, a basket of supplies to get us going (Tea, coffee, fresh bread,milk. Even chocolate biscuits) . The facilities are fabulous and the outlook to the surrounding fields is just beautiful. Christine was on hand to offer directions, and even printed off the timetable for the train to London. We would highly recommend a stay at harvest Moon Barn. Sensational!

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities and service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B
Southend on Sea
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cosy hideaway!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a perfect New Years break in this gorgeous converted barn. We fancied getting away from it all to avoid the usual new year crush and luckily came across this place.
The Barn is fully equiped with everything you could want. When we arrived there was a thoughful welcome basket with all the essentials, fresh bread, a bottle of wine, milk and butter in the fridge etc. Plus a Real Christmas tree ffully decked out with lights and decorations!
The kitchen is fully equiped with good quiality pans and utensils, a dishwasher (Heaven!) and a washing machine.
The decor is lovely and the bathroom has a big bath and a powerful shower.

It's the little touches that make a place and all of the little touches were there. Cards for card games, books about the local grand houses, a selection of DVD's, hairdryer, numbers for takeaways etc.

My partner's parents popped in to visit on the way home from visiting family and loved it too. There are 2 bedrooms so they stayed the night and had a lovely time.

We were quite sad to be going home and would love to come back later in the year so we can visit some of the manor houses dotted around close by.

I really couldn't find any fault at all with this fabulous barn. Thank you so much Christine, we loved it.

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosiness!
Liked least: The potholes! (Soon to be repaired!)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaljohn25...
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We have nothing but good memories which can’t be bad”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The barn is beautifully designed with a tranquil setting, tastefully decorated with a homely feel – massive attention to detail – our little boy questioned why he didn’t have a lovely bathroom like this! – We have nothing but good memories which can’t be bad! Everything you could consider was there from toilet rolls to fresh flowers along with a brilliant hostess who provided us with lots of details of what we could do locally and farther away (believe me there is lots!) . We appreciated the peace and quiet provided, with brilliant views of the countryside. We couldn’t fault it and would recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great host
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missa-Moo...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The perfect quality retreat”
Reviewed August 31, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, our two friends and I stayed at the barn for four very comfortable nights. The owner was extremely helpful during the booking process and could not have been more accommodating. She was also very welcoming on our arrival. The barn itself is beautifully done. It is immaculate and spotlessly clean. It is equipped with everything one could need whist on holiday. All cleaning products, toilet rolls, condiments and a welcome pack with items such as coffee, tea, biscuits, sugar, fruit, marg and wine were included. And there were fresh flowers and plants in every room. We really enjoyed the peace and quiet that the barn provides, with great views of the countryside and wildlife. Our friends said it was the best cottage they had ever stayed in. The beds are very comfortable and the bedding and furnishings of a very good quality.

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and quality of everything
Liked least: Could not get connected to Internet
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d g
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet, safe and lots to do nearby”
Reviewed August 1, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

I enjoyed an excellent break here in late July 2012 with my three primary school age daughters. The acccommodation was immaculate with a roomy living / dining / kitchen area. The enclosed garden is large and well away from any roads and as a result the location is very tranquil. The immediate area has a lot to offfer with many attractive villages with day-to-day facilities and friendly pubs and an excellent children's play area in nearby Padbury. We also visited Whipsnade Zoo, the Roald Dahl Museum and XScape at Milton Keynes all of which are comfortably within 3/4 hour's drive as is Oxford. A little further afield is Legoland which is a straightforward journey largely on motorways. Christine and her family and friends are very welcoming and it was interesting to chat with them to learn about the local area and its history.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location, safe garden
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnyS265
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great base for exploring area”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Owner and family very welcoming. Barn lovely, clean and well equiped. Welcome basket a nice touch. Plenty of space for children to play.

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcoming owner
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2012
As the property is rural the postcode covers a wider area so Sat Navs will bring you very close to the barn but not quite spot on. I send out a detailed map to visitors to cover the last 300 metres to reach us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHEPAUL...
MANCHESTER
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very pleasant stay in a lovely property”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We spent a relaxing six nights whilst visiting our new grandson in Steeple Claydon.

The accommodation was spacious, well equiped and the people who were round and about during the day were very friendly.

There is a very peasant sitting out area

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and tranquility
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing