We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Buckingham Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Buckingham
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Buckingham Hotel was ideal for what I needed - very comfortable bed in a well-designed room. Although it was a Saturday night, and busy in the hotel, the sound proofing was excellent and I was able to have an early night without intruding sounds from music or other guests. Excellent staff too!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 501 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Good hotel, well situated for Milton Keynes where I was visiting. Facilities , Cardio Fitness room, small gym, swimming pool etc were excellent and not too busy. ample space in car park when I stayed. Good range of food on the menu and the room was at the rear of the hotel and was very quiet.

Room Tip: My room was at the back of the Hotel and faced woodland, it was very quiet , the bed was comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I had booked into this hotel for 5 nights as i was working nearby. When i booked in the staff on the dest had no clue about an upgrade for my room. I ate at the bar that evening and was then up at 1am being sick and brought all the food i had to eat back up. In the morning when i had a shower, the bathroom wasnt even clean. There was hair on the tiles and around the sink.
So i booked out and the went to stay in another hotel for the remainder of my stay. I did get a call from the manager later that day who asked what caould be done to make me come back to give them another chance, I replied a refund would be nice for a start. I was told he would sort that out but then got email later saying he was not going to do that.
Would never stay in this hotel again, I have stayed in far better Best Westerns before but this was the worst.
Dont stay if you want to keep your food down

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rickysb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had 2 rooms for one night to attend a family birthday locally. The rooms are a bit dingey as other people have said. We has to ask at reception to have the eiderdown changed as it had awful dirty stains on it. To be fair they did that straight away. We arrived back and tried to put the tv on and every channel was just white fuzz simply wouldn't work and the lamp wouldn't work either.

Ok for one night but a bit shabby! Service was good and attentive to be fair but housekeeping need a shake up!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed for one night on business, as did a few of my colleagues.
The hotel is a real mix of good facilities, dated furniture, good sized rooms, not enough parking ... all though sort of acceptable because it has great and friendly staff.
Had a couple of drinks then walked into the town ... full of pubs of all types !!
Really good value I must say

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w17yno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Spent the weekend in Oxford so hotel was good location. £51 for the night, room was perfectly adequate. Clean, huge comfy bed. Check in was quick and easy. Did not use leisure facilities or the bar/restaurant so can't coment. Only one gripe, the car park was a little small for the size of the hotel. If visiting the area again, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thechinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed for one night on business, steps carrying lugguage tiny problem. Check in quick and easy.
Room was fine but dark. Tv as said before kept dropping out when I changed channels all the time. Wi-fi worked fine.
Tried to order room service but was told kitchen too busy and to ring back in 15 minutes. Why they could not take my order and deliver it when not busy I don't know. I rang back 15 minutes later and ordered it. Food I ordered was good and tasty however they forgot knife n fork so had to ring back.
People smoking outside were a bit noisy at first but as it got later it was fine and bed comfy enough.
I would stay again when back on business.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteBrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckingham
0.8 mi away
Villiers Hotel
Villiers Hotel
#1 of 4 in Buckingham
513 reviews
0.8 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#4 of 4 in Buckingham
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Buckingham
Travelodge Buckingham
#2 of 4 in Buckingham
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Travelodge Towcester Silverstone
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#9 of 12 in Aylesbury
777 reviews
6.4 mi away
Whittlebury Hall
Whittlebury Hall
#3 of 3 in Towcester
2,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Buckingham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Buckingham Hotel

Address: A421 Ring Road South, Buckingham MK18 1RY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury Vale > Buckingham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Buckingham
Price Range: $64 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Buckingham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Buckingham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buckingham Hotel Buckinghamshire
Buckingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing