We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Buckingham Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Buckingham(Buckingham)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Milton Keynes Hotel(Deanshanger)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whittlebury Hall(Towcester)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Vere Horwood Estate(Little Horwood)
$77
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Stratford(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Villiers Hotel(Buckingham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart(Buckingham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cock Hotel(Milton Keynes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveler rating
98
210
129
61
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
210
129
61
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet styleswimming poolsteam roomchain hotelhealth clubgood sizehot foodchecking inan overnight stayclean hotelmilton keynesreception staffshort stayminute drivefruit juiceenjoyable staytown centre
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 527 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel and look forward to staying again. The room was large with a king size bed and very comfortable. Even being near the busy road was not a problem as the rooms are well insulated.The breakfast was first class - great choice and well cooked plus the plates were hot!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maplestead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed for one night in a good sized room but it appeared that general room maintenance has been neglected. Why can't hotel maintenance staff apply caulking correctly around baths, showers and wash basins? It appeared that the caulk had been applied with a trowel. Has this hotel changed hands because our experience 2 years earlier was fine? Based on the room we were given I could not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rjcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Good value hotel with friendly staff good breakfast and slightly old fashioned fittings. Good Gym Facilities and a reasonable pool provide enough for a good work out.
One draw back, or advantage for some, is the poor Mobile Phone coverage throughout the hotel.

This is one of many hotels who for some unknown reason have the Smoking Area right outside the front entrance of the Hotel which means that you have to pass through the haze of smoke in order to enter or leave the hotel, and as the entrance to this hotel is a narrow corridor it is made even more annoying. Why do hotels do this - Smoking is anti-social, harmful to your health and just downright undesirable for the majority - so stop pandering to the smelly minority, stick them out of sight and out of the front entrance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Im-away-again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed here for one night with my husband with a group of friends for an event at Silverstone Circuit (last weekend of September).

The hotel is easy to find and there was plenty of space in the car park which is right next to a fuel forecourt.

On entry to reception (which is up a flight of stairs) the decor was more 'upmarket' compared to other chain hotels we have stayed at before. Our check-in process was swift and easy enough and the desk staff were welcoming.

Our room and bathroom were a good size and we have no complaints about the double bed or pillows. Cleanliness was excellent except there was one stain on our bed cover which we removed and did not use.

Even though the traffic passing the hotel is relatively heavy we could not hear this from our hotel room - we were in a room which was located furthest away from the road.

Our toilet took a while to fill back up after a flush during the night but we closed the door to minimise noise and this was fine - our friends mentioned that their bathroom fans were rather noisy but we did not have this problem. The shower pressure is weak but temperature was more than hot enough.

We made good use of the spa and pool as well as the bar and in-house restaurant. The spa is well worth a visit after a long ride up on a motorbike!

A round of 3-4 mixer drinks cost between £15-20 - not extortionate but not cheap. The meal wasn't mind-blowing but still good value for myself and husband. A couple of friends didn't feel their mains were big enough in size.

Breakfast was excellent. The usual hot options and some cold options - again, god value for money and tasty. Check out was swift again and we were on our way.

Overall I have had one of the best times in a chain hotel of similar costs (other experiences in Premier Inn and Travelodges) and found this Best Western really good value for money. Would most definitely return if visiting the area again and highly recommend.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room located away from the road if worried about traffic noise and noise from guests outside reception overnight.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luci L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were very pleased with our triple room, which overlooked the rear of the hotel, and so was very quiet. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The free wifi worked really well.

It takes only 15 - 20 minutes to walk into Buckingham from the hotel. If you turn left on leaving the hotel, cross the dual carriageway at the lights, and walk straight on down the footpath, you will soon be in the town centre. There's one junction where you have to turn right but it's signposted so you can't miss it. If you don't want to go into town but need a little shopping, there's a Tesco within about half a mile.

Although we looked quite hard, we didn't see any especially inspiring pub or restaurant in Buckingham, and were glad we had booked a window table in the hotel restaurant. We had various meat and vegetarian dishes for dinner, including a very tasty cheese and vegetable kebab, and steak. All the food was good quality, and not expensive. Portion sizes are modest, but adequate.

The pool is a reasonable size, but can't accommodate many people at a time, so early morning when all the health club members arrive means it isn't too easy to swim.

Our only disappointment was breakfast, which is fine if you like meat, but not very good for vegetarians. There's a good choice of cereals, but only tinned fruit, and no cheeses.

We were staying at this hotel as it is close to Silverstone. It took us about 20 minutes to get to Silverstone by car from the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear are really nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews