We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian restaurant in Beaconsfield”

Basmati Indian Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 60 Restaurants in Beaconsfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We hope to take you on a culinary journey of the Indian subcontinent. You are invited to explore the many regional styles of cooking that India has to offer. From Tamil Nadu in the south to Delhi and Punjab in the north, from Goa and Kerala on the western coast to Hyderabad and Calcutta in central and eastern India, Dhaka - historical capital city of Bangladesh and other parts of this curry loving country, discover the hidden flavors and aromas of individually prepared dishes from these regions. We really do hope to elevate your taste buds to a spiritual level.For most Indian households, food is closely associated with many customs and beliefs, all of which form an inherent part of upbringing. 'Basmati' is about a journey, to discover, to explore and to experience. It is about spirituality and actions.'We do not sell fast food...... We serve fresh cooked food as fast as possible. Consequently, there may be a wait while we cook your food. We aim to have all orders ready to serve in 20-30 minutes. However, times may be longer subject to quantity, level of business and type of food ordered.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Best Indian restaurant in Beaconsfield”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We ate here two weeks ago and liked it so much that we visited again the following week. The food and service are great, the lighting in the restaurant is a bit dark and I think it would be better if there was just a little more light but overall it is a real gem and a credit to the owner and staff. We will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodluvr31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad K, Owner at Basmati Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your feed back. Your feed back has made me aware how we are Looking after our Honourable Customer. Me and my team would love to take an opportunity to serve you again with Basmati's desired five star service strategy to make you 100% happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    49
    23
    7
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“First visit”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our first visit to this restaurant, and from the outside we imagined it to be a tiny intimate place. However, we were wrong it is very large in inside but still has a very nice atmosphere.
The food was very excellent, the service was ok, though the staff are not particularly friendly or welcoming as some others in the area.
It is more expensive than some of the other local Indian restaurants though, and of course drinks are charged as high as they can get away with!
Overall a nice place for that special meal, though due to price and lack of personalised service not for our weekly curry fix.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karnak55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad K, Owner at Basmati Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your feed back. Your feed back has made me aware how we are Looking after our Honourable Customer. Me and my team would love to take an opportunity to serve you again with Basmati's desired five star service strategy to make you 100% happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Service and food are always outstanding! The menu has many great options. I love the Pubali chicken. It can get a wee bit pricey but it's defo worth the money.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flyfishrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Best in area”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have been regulars at this restaurant for about 6 years (ever since were treated shabbily bit the the more upmarket establishment round the corner) and have never looked back. The food is consistently of a high standard, the place has a nice ambiance and the service is impeccable. As others contributors have commented the staff remember you and your custom is valued [acknowledged by little extras on occasions!] My son and his girlfriend have the red carpet rolled out for them whenever they go and are addicted to the 'butter lamb' which is something special. Service and quality are assured and their prices won't empty your wallet. Recommend without hesitation..

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deltablade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food, but watch the bill”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The menu is good, quite extensive, and some different currys from the norm. Eaten here on quite a few occaisons, maybe not my fave local Indian, but more than passable.

But do watch the bill, both in terms of how much it costs overall, but also note that there is a service charge already added. The cost of the beers add up !!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad K, Owner at Basmati Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your feed back. Your feed back has made me aware how we are Looking after our Honourable Customer. Me and my team would love to take an opportunity to serve you again with Basmati's desired five star service strategy to make you 100% happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basmati Indian Restaurant also viewed

Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
 
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
 
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Basmati Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing