We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Beaconsfield
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveler rating
449
200
73
21
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
449
200
73
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room gerrards cross complimentary mini bar juice bar relaxation room steam room robes and slippers pillow spray spa staff pool and sauna fabulous hotel spa area great facilities changing rooms afternoon tea decent size hotel restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been here a few times in 2019 and 2020 - superb service.

Great facilities, including lounge, swimming pool and rooms - large car park, great restaurant, and staff that could not be more helpful - really pleased to recommend and will be back in 2020.

The pool is lovely and a good hotel gym - advice to IHG - keep up the good work.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Dcdanielcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZKIHG, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dcdanielcor,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Zoltan Kovacs I Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Stayed here 5 times and it’s good to see that the standard has not dropped. We come back here because the great service, All staff very friendly and accomadating, spa, club lounge, restaurant and price.
We had a Quick and easy check in and got the room we requested. They recognised my Gold Elite membership which makes one feel special and want to come back.

We had a club room, it’s have every amenity in there that one would expect from a 5star hotel. The bathroom has a walk in shower with hand held and waterfall shower, extras include flannels, bathrobes, slippers, shoe mitt, shower cap, shampoo,conditioner, shower gel, soap, body lotion, tissues. The room has an alarm clock, lots of lighting, desk, chairs, and a fridge with free welcome drinks and snacks (not seen this at any other hotel) it’s not much but it’s appreciated and a very nice touch. Teas and coffees, with a kettle. There’s also a safe, Tv and the rooms has loads of mirrors. The mattress was a little too soft for my liking but that’s down to personal preference. Overall the room was clean and comfortable. The club room comes with access to the club lounge; again a welcome bonus and one of the main reasons I stay here. Free hot/cold drinks all day and my favourite “happy hour” between 5-7pm daily where alcoholic drinks are served with snacks. It’s a good place just to chill or to catch up on some work.

We had afternoon tea (the festive menu) wasn’t very nice compared to the normal menu, we raised this to the chef so hopefully they will change it back to the regular menu soon. The restaurant food is good, and so was the room service.

The spa treatments are great, the girls do a great job and are very friendly especially Gemma; She did a thorough pedicure, massage and facial for my mum. The lighting could have been better for the pedicure but overall a good job. Made full use of the relaxation room this time. The jacuzzi was out of order but still managed to use the sauna and pool.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Shelley-bel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZKIHG, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Shelley-bel,

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross.
I am delighted to see you have enjoyed your stay with us.
I have shared it with all the relevant departments as its very important to us to provide the high quality service you have received.
As you have said the club lounge and the spa is one of the appealing parts next to the exceptional staff that we have here at our hotel.
We will definitely be looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Zoltan Kovacs
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

The Jacuzzi has been broken for about four months. Reception area was closed due to a spillage had to go to the restaurant to get in. On arrival to the room the bed was broken and missing slates. Then they unexpectedly ended up missing £400 out of my bank for accidental spillage of make up down the toilet! It has gone downhill in the last six months never visit again

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZKIHG, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with us and thank you for utilising TA as a mechanism to try and damage OUR reputation through your own negligence.

We regret to hear that you encountered issues with the Spa Pool being out of order and understand your frustration, however there are notifications posted on our website and all reservation platforms to inform guests in advance. Additionally we also do inform all guests prior to arrival through reservations. Our Spa Pool is out of order for health and safety reasons and will be being fully replaced very soon.

In regards to your comments about broken and missing slats in your bed, the Duty Manager and Housekeeping Manager including myself have checked the bed very carefully and the bed is not damaged at all. It is also important to note that all our beds have sprung divan base, no slats, which eliminates issues that you have outlined? We also have no record of you reporting the issues to any members of the team whilst you were with us?

During the night of your stay we received several complaints from other guests about crashes and loud noise’s arguments/raised voices emanating from YOUR room late in the night/early hours of the morning. I note from the records that you were duly asked by the Night Manager and his team on several occasions throughout the night to be considerate of other guests and refrain from loud noise which was unfortunately ignored by you and resulted in us having many complaints and suffering financial losses.

After check-out, your room was inspected and the toilet bowl in the bathroom was smashed. This was not mentioned to us on check out however again on investigation it was clear you had left the hotel early and had not even approached reception to report the damage, had you have completed this you could have easily raised your concerns and we could have discussed any damage and loss fees directly with you had they of been disclosed to us.

The damage, as a result, means the room could not be sold on the next day and the hotel incurred replacement costs and loss of revenue. The external plumbing specialist quotes an amount of £400 for labour, product replacement and disposal of the damaged unit, which has been charged directly on to your card. Our management team attempted to call you to discuss further, but the phone call was not answered and a voicemail was left, requesting you to call us back, unfortunately with no response.

Please be aware as per Terms and Conditions of your stay we do reserve the right to reclaim reasonable costs incurred as a result of negligent or accidental damage. We also have the right to reclaim loss of revenue costs as a result, but on this occasion we have decided not to pursue this.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

We have just had yet another lovely stay at the Spa in the Crowne Plaza. We were so glad Michelle was there again as she is so warm and friendly. Nothing is ever too much for her. We enjoyed having facials today. I had Laura who made me drift off to sleep. We did not eat this time as we just came back for treatments. I accidentally got my swimming costume stuck in the spinner and a very helpful young girl came and helped me, I think her name was Jasmine. She was cleaning the changing rooms when we met. Thank you again to everyone for another great day. We will be returning! Hopefully when the jacuzzi is fixed

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank jblog445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZKIHG, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

I am always very delighted to hear that our guests are having a good time at our Spa. As you have mentioned all of our staff are very professional and enjoy their work, happy to help. Your feedback has been shared also with the relevant department as you have mentioned them personally they definitely made a memorable experience.
We are working on the Jacuzzi and just waiting to be custom made so you can enjoy it as it will be bigger, better and enjoyable.

Kind Regards,
Zoltan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

Stay was warm and convenient.Liked the support and prudence from support staff at reception. Room size was moderate with good sleep quality. Breakfast varieties were good. Facilities and service level at bar can be improved. Lot of eateries and restaurant around. Overall good stay and would recommend for fellow travelers.specially for people who would like to stay countryside.Hardly 30 minutes drive from Heathrow airport.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank deepesh58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aga-Lukaszuk, Guest Experience Executive at Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2019

Dear Deepesh58,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

I am pleased that you had such a wonderful stay with us and you were impressed with the service from our team members at the Front Desk. We strive to deliver the best possible experience to all of our guests, so I am glad that it was a case for you.
We are situated between Beaconsfield and Gerrards Cross with easy access to Heathrow so I am pleased to hear that you were pleased with the location of our hotel.
In particular it's great to hear you were impressed with the guest room.
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Warmest regards,
Aga Lukaszuk
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews