We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable experience”
Review of China Diner

China Diner
Ranked #6 of 60 Restaurants in Beaconsfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was the second time we've visited this restaurant. We were just as impressed this time as we were the last time.
China Diner is probably the best Chinese restaurant in the area both for service and food. The starters were freshly prepared - spring rolls weren't greasy and the spare ribs weren't dry. I had the sliced lamb with ginger and onion, which was very good as was the sweet and sour prawns my son had. All in all, good quality food at a reasonable price. Would recommend!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DKtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    82
    9
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Really fab restaurant. Good atmosphere and attentive service. The Chef is excellent and dishes are brought to your table freshly cooked and whisked from the kitchen and always in great condition and pipping hot. Always look forward to our visits. Do try the Prawns and Ginger - wonderful!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We made another visit to this fantastic family run restaurant and were not disappointed. The food excellent, the service efficient and charming, all at a very competitive price. A great venue to have in the lovely town of Beaconsfield.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Robidonoghue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great Food, Fabulous Party Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We went to the China Diner again for New Years Eve, the food was very good, the attentive staff excellent and a great party as ever with a disco to welcome in the new year. A very nice lady called Pui who is the Manageress works very hard to ensure everyone has a good time and actively encourages dancing and joining in. She tries so hard and it really pays off. To sum up I would say great value for money and a really enjoyable way to spend New Years Eve!

Tip:- Book early to avoid disappointment

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mikey954HighWycombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrards Cross
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Recommendation”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We ordered the Chef's Banquet for £22 both times that we have come and it is just wonderful. The place is clean and modern. We first came on a weekend which was very busy, we had to wait a little while despite booking but that is expected on a weekend. But having prawn crackers and a drink at the bar starts the evening off quite well. There were a lot of families in the early evening, so booking after 8pm is advisable to avoid the crowds. We also noticed that the China Diner also have takeaways.
A few weeks later we came on a weeknight, it felt better that we had time to have short breaks in between courses. The menu is a four course so be prepared for the banquet and pace yourself, the portions are generous and everything comes out piping hot.
The staff are friendly and make you feel so welcome. They remembered us on the second visit even though on our first visit it was so busy and they were running around. It took us by surprise that they remembered exactly where we sat the time before!! Memory or what?
We will definitely come again soon. Thanks China Diner for a wonderful experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank harry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Diner also viewed

Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
 
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
 
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to China Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing