We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for Heathrow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Beaconsfield
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Convenient for Heathrow”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I stayed here the night before an early flight from Heathrow. It was a lot cheaper than any of the airport hotels and as I got a very good deal on short stay parking I wanted to stay somewhere that I could park easily and for free the night before, and then just drive straight to the car park in the morning (it took less than 20 mins in the morning from the hotel to being parked at terminal 5).

The room was spotless and well designed, I liked the simple layout, it made it easy to make sure you had everything with you in the morning. The shower in the room was slightly odd but was fine, though maybe if you were sharing the room, the lack of space maybe an issue. I had a room at the back which was nice and quiet and I liked the bed but it was on the firm side.

The services next door provide a range of food options and in the rain you could walk through the weatherspoons without going outside.

The staff were friendly and there was someone at the desk at 4am when I checked out. I parked right next to the hotel and it felt perfectly safe for me and the car. I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CESOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield and we are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and services are much valued by us.

We sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor about our staff friendliness and our services that you received from us on your last stay I’ll definitely will share with them to improve at every possible level.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    296
    135
    53
    43
See reviews for
149
202
111
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Clean, yes. Small, no, more accurately "Cell-like". Value for money, not at all, there is nothing of value here. This has been designed for those who cannot drive any further. My advice - press on, risk a crash but for goodness sake don't stop here.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

Whilst apologizing for the shortfalls in facilities that you experienced, we like to assure you that the management has taken your valuable comments into consideration and will be taking measures to rectify them.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beaconsfield hotels

Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Basic budget hotel, clean but austere, it's exactly ' as it says on the label ' - Budget so don't expect any frills (free Wi fi ) at this price. Asked for extra pillows which were brought to the room. Drinks and snacks available in the foyer , but there are a number of fast food outlets adjoining.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WA6076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield once again and we are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and service are much valued by us.

It is greatly satisfying for us to learn that our hotel has met with your expectations in service, facilities, comfort, etc., and we sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. Your words of praise are truly an encouragement, and we will certainly strive to provide the best possible experience to all our valued guests.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The room was clean and spotless. A little like a hospital room I suppose. However, I did not sleep a wink as the bed was ridiculously hard. I have stayed throughout the country in several hotels on business but have never experienced anything like the mattress in this room. I went to reception at 3am after finally admitting defeat on sleeping to be told he would give me a blanket to sleep on. Like it would make a difference!! On complaining to the manager in the morning I was given a 20% refund which, whilst something, dont think was good enough. I am definitely not one to complain but the mattress was unbearable. ...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sion04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

Whilst apologizing for the shortfalls in facilities that you experienced, we like to assure you that the management has taken your valuable comments into consideration and will be taking measures to rectify them.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This was the most basic modern hotel room I have ever stayed in!
But everything was there, though it felt like a private room in a hospital! Yes, it was that clean, but austere in the extreme! A separate loo cubicle, and the basin and shower were open to the room. Tiny towels. No tea/coffee. No chair/table. A shelf for your possessions, and a plastic stool/upturned waste bin. Small window with a blind. Good lighting system, and air conditioning!
I only found the peg for hanging things once it was daylight. But for £25 for a single en-suite, what can you expect?

Reception was helpful, respectful, efficient and friendly.

You get a pass to put in your car which can be directly outside the hotel as it is attached to the service station, with a little Wetherspoons pub squeezed in between. The Wetherspoons is similarly spartan, and not quite as cheap as most Wetherspoons. But uber-convenient!

Room Tip: I guess the rooms on the carpark side are noisy all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your patronage and positive comments on Tripadvisor, on your experience at the Ibis Budget Beaconsfield.

We are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and service are much valued by us.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaconsfield
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
365 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Beaconsfield Central
1.1 mi away
The Crazy Bear Hotel - Beaconsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
6.2 mi away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#3 of 14 in High Wycombe
391 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gerrards Cross
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield

Property: Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
Address: M40 / J2 Services | Hedgerley Road, Burtley Wood, Beaconsfield HP9 2SE, England (Formerly Etap Beaconsfield Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Beaconsfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Beaconsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ibis Budget Beaconsfield (Previously ETAP), just 20km from London Heathrow Airport, close to Junction 2 of the M40, with easy access to the motorway, airport terminals and near the Beaconsfield train station. 105 Rooms for up to 3 people, complete with en-suite shower, air conditioning, flat screen TV and work desk. Ample free parking available, including for coach/truck. FREE WI-FI throughout and 24/7 Snacks and drinks available. 100% Non-smoking. All at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing