We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“now new rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Beaconsfield
Reviewed March 26, 2013

i love the new layouts, but still no heating. this is my 6th time this year and as the blower worked it was cold air. but a nice room. local shops were good and opened till late. cleanliness was excerlent, and spotless.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank wicker65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield once again and we are truly glad you like our new layout of the room and you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and service are much valued by us.

Whilst apologizing for the shortfalls in facilities that you experienced, we like to assure you that the management has taken your valuable comments into consideration and will be taking measures to rectify them.

We hope to welcome you again to serve you with genuine and hassle-free, should you come to Beaconsfield in the future.

Best Regards
General Manager
Fazmil HANEEFA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 735 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

New modern, very clean, friendly staff but it is what it is,budget by name budget by nature. No coffee in rooms and no free wifi in rooms either. Personally, i would rather do premier or travelodge, having to pay for coffee first thing in the morning is an absolute no, so much so that I stayed once and never again just because of this one thing. I might be being a tad anal here but without my morning cuppa, I make charles manson look like a pansy. Ideal for a clean tidy basic room if thats all you need. 3 stars due to coffee issue, but other than that it does What it says on the tin

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank toussaint c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for your stay at the Ibis Budget Beaconsfield and for your valuable feedback.

We are truly disappointed to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay with us.

The hotel is design for no frill accommodation at extremely competitive price when comparing with all other hotels in the area. Whilst apologizing for the shortfalls in facilities that you experienced, we like to assure you that the management has taken your valuable comments into consideration and will be taking measures to rectify them.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you, should you visit Beaconsfield in the future.

General Manager
Fazmil HANEEFA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

An extraordinary deal. A roof over your head for 30 pounds. And a decent roof it is too, with a great shower. True, there's very little else, but that's to be expected if you want prices like this. I probably wouldn't send a week here, and when I stay again I'll bring my own pillow, but in all other respects its a bargain: clean, secure, and handily placed for a 1am cup of tea at the services. If you can afford a nicer bigger room then go for it, but don't complain about basic rooms here, they rock!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Toby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield and we are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and service are much valued by us.

It is greatly satisfying for us to learn that our hotel has met with your expectations in service, facilities, comfort, etc., and we sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your words of praise are truly an encouragement, and we will certainly strive to provide the best possible experience to all our valued guests.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The only thing I would suggest is softer mattresses and a kettle in the room. Hotel was clean, Staff were friendly and helpful, food court convenient and not too pricey, play area outside is great. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ZW123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield and we are truly glad overall you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and services are much valued by us.

It is greatly satisfying for us to learn that our hotel has met with your expectations in service, facilities, comfort, etc., and we sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor about our staff friendliness and our services that you received from us on your stay I’ll definitely will share with them to improve at every possible level and we will certainly strive to provide the best possible experience to all our valued guests.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Have used for the last 3 years and always very good value, clean, great location if you have a car (but not noisy despite it's proximity to the M40), pleasant helpful staff, good showers. Check in 24 hrs. M&S, Boots and food halls next door.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Avril M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield and we are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and services are much valued by us.

It is greatly satisfying for us to learn that our hotel has met with your expectations in service, facilities, comfort, etc.,we sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor about our staff friendliness and our services that you received from us on your stay I’ll definitely will share with them to improve at every possible level and we will certainly strive to provide the best possible experience to all our valued guests.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Hotel undergoing renovation so corridors and bedrooms smell heavily of paint which made for a poor night's sleep. I've stayed in the hotel many time before and always found the hotel and staff to be good value for money. It is a shame the management of the hotel haven't taken the decision to close-off certain rooms during the refurbishment but will continue to stay at this hotel in the future and note the improvements have enhanced the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Chipper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield and we are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and services are much valued by us.

We are sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and whilst apologizing for the experience that you had during our hotel renovation, we like to assure you that the management has taken your valuable comments into consideration and will be taking measures to rectify them. I would like to inform you that now we have completed our refurbishment and I would like to thank you for you co-operation during this process.

We do have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed here enroute to Heathrow airport. We had 2 rooms opposite each other. There was no noise despite being at a service area. The hotel was in the process of being decorated but this did not spoil our overnight rest. As an overnight cheap stopping place we couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank theaddys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield and we are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and service are much valued by us.

It is greatly satisfying for us to learn that our hotel has met with your expectations in service, facilities, comfort, etc., and we sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your words of praise are truly an encouragement, and we will certainly strive to provide the best possible experience to all our valued guests.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaconsfield
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Beaconsfield Central
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
425 reviews
6.2 mi away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#4 of 14 in High Wycombe
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gerrards Cross
861 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Crazy Bear Hotel - Beaconsfield
2.8 mi away
Chequers Inn Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield

Address: M40 / J2 Services | Hedgerley Road, Burtley Wood, Beaconsfield HP9 2SE, England (Formerly Etap Beaconsfield Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Beaconsfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Beaconsfield
Price Range: $49 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ibis Budget Beaconsfield (Previously ETAP), just 20km from London Heathrow Airport, close to Junction 2 of the M40, with easy access to the motorway, airport terminals and near the Beaconsfield train station. 105 Rooms for up to 3 people, complete with en-suite shower, air conditioning, flat screen TV and work desk. Ample free parking available, including for coach/truck. FREE WI-FI throughout and 24/7 Snacks and drinks available. 100% Non-smoking. All at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing