We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Beaconsfield
Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orinoco12345
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 744 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

I had to get a local hotel quickly as was moving house and next property not ready. Booked a room online for just £32 (3 days before), and had stayed in Travelodges before, but not an Ibis Budget. This was even more basic, as had shower not a bath and no kettle or tea/coffee.
But it was spotlessly clean, staff v v pleasant, in a pleasant wooded service area that was quiet. My room looked out over a park and woods. I stayed 2 nights. You only get the low room rate booking online.
New service station next door had an M&S and cafes, but I'd avoid the cafe doing cooked breakfasts as it was extortionate, slow and not great.
If you just want to get some sleep and are on a tight budget, this satisfies that perfectly. No frills, but very clean and very comfortable bed, you can park outside for free (ask for an Ibis permit for your car window) and there's a lift if you have luggage. Front desk staff v v pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: ask for room facing cafe patio and play park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidT836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield and we are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and services are much valued by us.

It is greatly satisfying for us to learn that our hotel has met with your expectations in service, facilities, comfort, etc.,we sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor about our staff friendliness and our services that you received from us on your stay I’ll definitely will share with them to improve at every possible level and we will certainly strive to provide the best possible experience to all our valued guests.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This doesn't pretend to be anything but a budget hotel and it does this well enough. The rooms are clean and the service and value is good. However the beds are not going to be the most comfortable that you will have slept in and other guests are likely to be coming and going at all times and may be a little noisy.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRFC1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield once again and we are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and service are much valued by us.

Whilst apologizing for the shortfalls in facilities that you experienced, we like to assure you that the management has taken your valuable comments into consideration and will be taking measures to rectify them.

I would like to take this opportunity to mention that please go to our website and see how we are improving our rooms as part of the ibis family re-branding. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in our new refurbished rooms in the future.

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed here as I wished to go into London on the train for the afternoon and evening while my wife visited friends in Bucks. For us, being able to book in at 12 noon was a great advantage. My only grouse would be the high taxi fare from the railway station to the hotel but that is no there fault.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djgooding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield and we are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and service are much valued by us.

It is greatly satisfying for us to learn that our hotel has met with your expectations in service, facilities, comfort, etc., and we sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your words of praise are truly an encouragement, and we will certainly strive to provide the best possible experience to all our valued guests.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Ideal for a night on the way to Heathrow. Clean if small but all essential facilities. At only £27 for a night for two people you could not possibly complain though I bet some people will!! We were in Heathrow terminal five within half an hour.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derbycockney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield and we are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and service are much valued by us.

It is greatly satisfying for us to learn that our hotel has met with your expectations in service, facilities, comfort, etc., and we sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your words of praise are truly an encouragement, and we will certainly strive to provide the best possible experience to all our valued guests.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
31
Reviewed February 9, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is the second time i have used this hotel, as it is immaculately clean. It is fairly basic as a budget hotel, but all the essentials are there and I will definitely use it again next time I need to stay in the area

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield once again and we are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and service are much valued by us.

It is greatly satisfying for us to learn that our hotel has met with your expectations in service, facilities, comfort, etc., and we sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your words of praise are truly an encouragement, and we will certainly strive to provide the best possible experience to all our valued guests.

I would like to take this opportunity to mention that please go to our website to see how we are improving our rooms as part of the ibis family re-branding.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaconsfield
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Beaconsfield Central
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
439 reviews
6.2 mi away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#4 of 14 in High Wycombe
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Crazy Bear Hotel - Beaconsfield
6.9 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#5 of 14 in High Wycombe
83 reviews
2.8 mi away
Chequers Inn Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield

Address: M40 / J2 Services | Hedgerley Road, Burtley Wood, Beaconsfield HP9 2SE, England (Formerly Etap Beaconsfield Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Beaconsfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Beaconsfield
Price Range: $49 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ibis Budget Beaconsfield (Previously ETAP), just 20km from London Heathrow Airport, close to Junction 2 of the M40, with easy access to the motorway, airport terminals and near the Beaconsfield train station. 105 Rooms for up to 3 people, complete with en-suite shower, air conditioning, flat screen TV and work desk. Ample free parking available, including for coach/truck. FREE WI-FI throughout and 24/7 Snacks and drinks available. 100% Non-smoking. All at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing