We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best venue for the best 30th Birthday weekend”
other traveler has booked this property
Hillmotts Farmhouse - Nestled within 2,000 acres of stunning woodland.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hillmotts Farmhouse - Nestled within 2,000 acres of stunning woodland.
A Spacious and Chic Farmhouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Hillmotts Farmhouse - Nestled within 2,000 acres of stunning woodland.
A Spacious and Chic Farmhouse
Stunning Decor
Snow in the countryside
Exterior
Its the little things...
Surrounded by stunning views!
Our Cosy lounge!
Beautiful Soft Furnishings
Spacious Farmhouse Kitchen
The perfect setting for a murder mystery
Beautiful doors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
647Charlo...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The best venue for the best 30th Birthday weekend”
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

On arrival Hillmotts farm is everything we could have hoped for.

We were a party of 12 celebrating a 30th birthday, the house was immaculate and so big you could lose each other sometimes.
The hot tub was the highlight and centre of most of the weekend.
On the Saturday some of the girls took a long walk around the local area in the sunshine which they loved.
The evenings were a little colder for April but we had no problem (thanks to the instructions) lighting the fires and getting all cosy with board games and films.

I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a weekend break in plush luxury and lovely surroundings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyhammert...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Unforgettable weekend at the Stunning Hillmotts Farmhouse Celebrating my 30th!”
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Hilmmotts Farmhouse completely exceeded our expectations, the house and grounds are absolutely stunning with attention to detail in every room!

All bedrooms were beautifully decorated and no one got the "short straw". With 12 of us staying there was more than enough room to sit us all outside in the sunshine for breakfast, in the dining room for afternoon tea and then in the living room with the beautiful fire on whilst dining and enjoying games and films.

The hot tub was was great with robes and slippers provided as a nice little touch! We were lucky with the weather on the Saturday and wondered right from the farmhouse for a morning stroll (to a local pub). We had had the best weekend celebrating my 30th, one that we won't forget!

I had ordered an asda delivery food shop to arrive which I thought would work perfect as we only needed to bring the essentials...little did i know Hillmotts Farmhouse was completed catered with essentials from towels, dishwasher tablets, bin bags, mini shampoo, toilet roll and a lovely welcome hamper with fizz, tea, coffee, homemade brownies! They even provided a selection of games!

Thanks so much to Hayley and Ellie and everyone involved, we really did not want to leave and we really hope to come back! Absolutely Amazing Weekend!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden023
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous country weekend stay”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The location was great and so easy for our family party of 9 to reach via road and train. It felt as though we were completely out in the countryside with lovely walks, the outside tub, the evenings playing charades with the crackling of the wood burner and complete silence. Yet, within 15 minute drive we were in the old character part of Beaconsfield, Plenty of variety for restaurants and pubs. There were top end shops too and a saturday market.
The rooms were all very comfortable and we had plenty of space though many doors are low, so for those over 5ft 6 - duck!
We would love to go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind comments, you were the perfect guests and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scarlin20...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic weekend- can’t wait to book again!”
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Hillmotts Farmhouse for a group of 11 ladies to celebrate my 30th birthday. From the time of booking, communication had been fantastic, very informative and quick responses to my enquiries. We booked the house from Friday to Monday, which also gave us the option to book the retreat for exclusive access on the Sunday- just what we wanted!

On our arrival, we received a warm welcome from Ellie and Hayley, who informed us we were the first the stay since the refurbishment, which only added to our excitement. We were given the tour of the house, which is beautifully decorated, with plenty of space for our group. Each guest was given their own Hillmotts dressing gown and slippers for use during our stay. The welcome pack gave us all the information we could of needed, including instructions for the hot tub, heating, oven etc, recommendations for places to visit or dine at, and contact numbers for taxi companies. It also gave details of what else was available if we wanted to book, such as a private chef. We also received a welcome hamper with tea, coffee, cake and a bottle of Prosecco. We were also given plastic flute glasses to use while drinking in the hot tub.

On the Saturday, some of our party went for a walk to explore the grounds and local area, while other went into Beaconsfield old town. The grounds were very scenic and we spotted numerous wild life- you would not think we were so close the Beaconsfield services! We also made use of the hot tub, even in the freezing cold weather.

Saturday night, Hilmotts Farmhouse was host to our murder mystery evening- more than enough room for us in the living room and around the dining table.

Sunday, we made the stones throw walk across to The Retreat, where we were greeted by Frances. 6 of us enjoyed a pamper package consisting of a massage (60mins) and facial (15mins) for £90. Some chose the hot stone, others chose the aromatherapy- both we would recommend. This also included afternoon sparkling tea, whiched catered for all 11 of us, with the other 5 of our group also able to use the relaxation room.

We all had a fantastic weekend and can’t wait to organise our next weekend away here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing