We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Amersham, Buckinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel N
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“PERFECT!”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Such a beautiful house with every thing you could possibly need. A pleasant 20 minute walk to the shops a little longer to the nearest pub. As someone else said, the photos really don't do this house justice.We only saw just one little deer in the garden this week end!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and saw the deer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catmiow
England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday rental”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The photos do not do this place justice, we went with two families and there is so much room for everyone with lots of bathrooms which was fantastic. A beautiful orangery where we spent all of our time eating and watching the deer run by. High spec large family home, excellently maintained. We were delighted with this accommodation, and the kids loved it as there are so many toys for them to play with. Loved it thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2016
Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you again in the near future. Sara & Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful property with lots of garden space”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had two families staying in this property and there was plenty of room for all of us. The amenities were great with the accommodation looking exactly as per the photos. Easy location to the shops/underground (about 25 min walk) and within easy reach of Warner Bros Studios, which is well worth a visit for Harry Potter fans. Only downside is we had to leave. Would thoroughly recommend this fantastic property for anyone with a large family or group.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The orangery in the morning with the sun shining in
Liked least: TV in the lounge was a little on the small side for the size of the room
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased it met your expectations and happy you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes Sara & Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kb702016
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Nothing short of Wonderful !!”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I don't usually write reviews, but this time I feel that I have to because this is truly a wonderful house! I was visiting for a Family Reunion including 2 young children and it was perfect. The house is immaculate, with loads of space, perfectly appointed with everything you might need. The Conservatory is beautiful and opens up on a huge beautiful garden the kids played in for hours and the deer did come to say hello several times. The kids also enjoyed the tons of Legos available ;-) In fact it felt like a "real home" with identity. And the views onto the country side were amazing.
The area is quiet and feels very safe and the Old Amersham Town has all the charm you can imagine.
Sara and Bryan were extremely welcoming and flexible about our requests - nothing was any trouble - and it made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable.
We were sorry to leave the house and I hope we can come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Conservatory
Liked least: The wifi was a bit unreliable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2016
Thank you for your kind words, it makes all our hard word worthwhile. We are pleased that the deer came to see you several times and we look forward to welcoming you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George S
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic house and location”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My family and I really enjoyed staying at the house over the Easter holiday. The facilities were excellent. The grounds are huge and back on to some woods. We saw several deer on our walks through the woods,they also wandered into the grounds on a few occasions. The house is within walking distance of the town where there are some good restaurants and bistros as well as grocers and a large supermarket. The property managers,Sara and Bryan, were very kind and helpful. I will definitely book the house again for a family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
Many thanks for your lovely comments it makes all our hard work so worthwhile we look forward to meeting with you both again in the future.Best wishes Sara & Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara P
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Wonderful house in a great area.”
Reviewed November 26, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a lovely welcome from Sara and Bryan, who met us at the house and showed us around; we felt immediately that we could contact them if we needed to. There is plenty of parking and the house is spacious, very well equipped and is in beautiful surroundings. We were able to walk into Amersham on the hill, where there were plenty of shops, restaurants etc. A house that was ideal for six adults and a toddler, we loved it !! Thank you again Sara and Bryan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and number of bathrooms.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“family-friendly, perfect home for a holiday stay!”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved this property, which is so well set up for families with young children with lots of bedrooms and plenty of bathrooms to go round! There were even a few toys and books left which was a pleasant surprise as we came from abroad so had to travel light. The interior is nicely done and all the furniture and fittings are good quality John Lewis. The house is set in a beautiful location with spacious gardens which we enjoyed spending time in. If you need to be connected to wifi, you may find you need to stay near the router in one part of the house, but that worked out fine for us. Overall we loved our stay in this property, the management team who look after the property are extremely responsive and pleasant to deal with, and we will definitely be looking to see if the house is available next time we are over for a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness, amenities and garden
Liked least: Wifi signal not strong in certain parts of house
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing