We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the kings arms hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kings Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Amersham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I had a fantastic stay at the kings arms my room was of excellent standard very clean and well presented everything we needed breakfast was excellent staff very friendy and helpful lovely atmosphere.stunning place would definitely recommend to others and can't wait to stay again myself thank you to the kings arms hotel loved it!!! sandra.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 518 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip and found it to be a great Hotel. My room was spacious and comfortable, the bar had some really good ales, the food was excellent and the staff were all very friendly and helpfull. I would recomend this Hotel to anyone. Old Amersham town was very pleasant too, with a very good Indian restaurant.

Room Tip: Room 301 was great, it has a bathroom and study area downstairs, and the bedroom upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianPAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our overnight stay was lovely with a spacious bedroom which was clean and warm and had been renovated recently. The staff were friendly and helpful and lots of space at the rear of the hotel for car parking.The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheila l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Beautiful setting of the hotel. Rooms very tastefully renovated & very clean, staff very polite & helpful. The bar area had a lovely atmosphere and works well for either an intimate drink or party. The breakfast was lovely with a great choice of food. Would definately recommend to friends and would definately stay here again. Lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliac161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here for the weekend. The hotel is ideally located with great parking facilities at the rear. The restaurant, bar and hotel rooms have been renovated to a very high standard. The room we stayed in was in the newer part of the hotel. It was spacious and thoughtfully presented. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to my friends and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed one night in this traditional styled hotel, my room was in a modern annex to the back, room was warm and clean and well furnished. Breakfast was good, staff friendly and helpful. Would I stay there again -Yes

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian30179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. They made us feel we were the only guests! We paid slightly more for a deluxe room which had wooden beams everywhere. We stayed in Room 11 which was at the top of the hotel. Very spacious, roughly 80 square metres. Very quiet considering there was a wedding on that night. Breakfast was good with a super choice of food.

Room Tip: Rooms 6 to 10 are above the bar which can be noisy. If you want character as to stay in the old part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amersham
0.1 mi away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#2 of 2 in Amersham
773 reviews
2.9 mi away
De Vere Latimer Estate
De Vere Latimer Estate
#1 of 2 in Chesham
816 reviews
5.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Chartridge Lodge
Chartridge Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chesham
339 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gerrards Cross
870 reviews
8.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kings Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kings Arms Hotel

Address: 30 High Street, Amersham HP7 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Amersham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Amersham
Price Range: $144 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Kings Arms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Kings Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Arms Amersham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing