We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great stay at Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Toddington
Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“another great stay at Travelodge”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Once again we stayed at Travelodge our first choice based on the comfort of rooms and the friendly staff as well as access being good and near where we wanted to be. a shame the prices have been put up so much recently this made our three weeks stays expensive, and we did find an alternative for the last two night which was cheaper and slightly more up market. but as a rule when the price is right Travelodge would be our first choice. dont hesitate if you are unsure about them we have been all over England with them and generally always been great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank joySpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    61
    48
    22
    19
See reviews for
52
59
22
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stay for 3 nights most weeks for work and have found Toddington acceptable.
The rooms are clean and the beds fresh.
It has to be said that the close proximity of the M1 services lorry park is a minus but some rooms are less noisy than others so maybe a chat with reception about your room maybe in order.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We came here for work a few hours after landing back in the country from a holiday. We were in the block opposite on the ground floor. The rom was warm, quiet and clean. The beds were nice although I fell out of bed and bruised my leg but Tlodge can help that. The only very slight complaint was the cigarette smoke cam in to the room as we were by the door. This was room 305

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had a room in the block away from the main building. It had the new very comfortable bed and was in generally good order. What would otherwise been a good overnight stay was spoilt by road noise from the M1 and by the rather ineffective curtains.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john_ivycottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Obviously not suitable if you want to go out in the evening but for an en-route site it works well. Quite a way from the services shops etc. and, particularly in the annexe, very quiet. You can drive to the Travelodge if you're heading North as well as South although the link road to the Southbound side is a bit tricky to find so you may have to drive around the site a bit to find it as there are not many signs to show you where to go.

Room Tip: Try for the annexe if you're a light sleeper as the main buildin is closer to the lorry park
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTFTaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed here as a young family while visiting the local area. The last Travelodge I stayed in was the Brentford one which was ok. Also stayed in Ilford Travelodge a while back which was also alright, but traditionally we tend to gravitate towards Premier Inns - often a few pounds more but we find them a safe choice.

On this occasion we had to book at pretty short notice and £38 for the night was quite a bit cheaper than any other option around. I chose this Travelodge as it's also advertised as refurbished and remembering the old style portable tvs and general run down nature of most Travelodges, it was a bit more appealing.

I suppose giving it a 2 point/poor rating is a little harsh - you get what you pay for. The room was a bit dated, despite the supposed refurb although the small flat screen tv was ok. We were in a family room and the small additional bed was probably the worst I have experienced - the mattress was rock hard. A small electric wall mounted heater adorned the corner of the room and despite turning it to the max, did not work. Although it was a wet and slightly chilly night it was not essential so did not bother to ask about this at reception. Cleanliness was debatable - the large desk which the tv was situated on was sticky from one end to the other, as though fizzy drink had been spilled on it at some point. I passed through reception several times during the evening and at no point was reception manned although it was on our arrival and the lady was pleasant enough. I suppose somebody would have appeared if I had rung the bell but nothing was that urgent, just thought it was a little unusual.

Overall, I think it's nice to stay at a Travelodge once every few years, just to compare what they have to offer with what we are more used to (eg Premier Inn). Unfortunately, in future we will pay the extra few pounds for the more pleasant and civilised Premier Inn experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Toddington hotels

Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Whilst en route to home in Sussex having set off from Tamworth earlier in the day, we decided to stop over for the night, especially as it was getting very late, & the weather getting progressively worse.
It didn't look that welcoming from the outside, it had a rather bleak & slightly rundown appearance to it coupled with random people hanging around outside it smoking away till their hearts content.
But, don't let that put you off. Please don't!
For once inside, the outside of the hotel is quickly forgotten, giving way to what can only be described as a real find, a "Diamond in the Rough" if you like, with good value thrown in.
Our room (on the second floor & be aware there is no lift) was perfect in every single way.
The beds were exceptionally comfy (probably to comfy, as our 3 year old didn't wake up until nearly 9am, and we needed to be on the road for 08.30) there were plenty of extra pillows, a lovely king-size bed, & a large single bed for our young son. The rooms were spotless, & the décor was better than in some 4-5 star hotels.
But best of all, was the fact that there was absolutely no noise of any kind at all, & our room was overlooking the carpark. Suffice to say, we all slept exceptionally soundly that night which given our first impressions of the hotel was something of a pleasant surprise.
Just goes to prove, that you can't judge a hotel by it's "cover" / exterior, I got it wrong twice in the space of just 24 hours (if you read my other Travelodge review you'll understand).
Would most definitely stay here again if the need ever arises.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clanfraser74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toddington
4.3 mi away
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Luton
Travelodge Luton
#12 of 26 in Luton
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moret...
#1 of 1 in Marston Moretaine
112 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
5.8 mi away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound

Property: Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound
Address: Moto Service Area, M1 Motorway, Toddington LU5 6HR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Toddington
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Toddington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound 1.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toddington m1 Southbound Hotel Toddington
Travel Lodge Toddington
Toddington Travelodge
Toddington Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing