We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great break even if paid full price!”
Review of Champneys Henlow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Champneys Henlow
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Henlow
London
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“great break even if paid full price!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Think we were the only ones who paid the full whack booking just a week in advance for one night pamper break - but it was worth it - next time i shall try and get a deal. they offer you a greta reduction for repeat visit biyt only if you book there and then which i wasnt able to without planning leave etc.

I had been years ago to Springs which i loved but this lovely old building has more atmosphere. The food is amazing so fresh and tasty and you have enough and are full without being bloated.

The only thing that slightly niggled was having to book breakfast and lunch - which were a buffet so i am not sure why - I never wear a watch and having to enusre you are there on time instead of just within a two hour range was a bit anoying as with a couple of classes and treatments in a day you are marching to a schedule - but the 24 hours felt like three days away. Very happy with the treatments - no hard sell at all and the therapists were lovely. The Yoga class was excellent - given that the teacher is always facing a new group pf people she was warm engaging and pitched it just right. We shall be back but next time with a deal!

Room Tip: we faced the garden - room 86 - lovely outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lellybellybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    872
    399
    230
    153
    131
See reviews for
332
390
247
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Have been going to Henlow,Champneys for many years, and just had my third visit this year!
Food very good, treatments wonderful. There are a few niggles but if you can get here with the help of the Loyalty vouchers it so worth it. I feel so at home there and can't wait for my next visit in March.

Room Tip: I like rooms overlooking the Weir but others may find it noisy. All down to personal preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Champneys at Henlow Grange is a wonderful experience to relax and take stock. I recently went there for a Rasul Mud therapy (which was a gift) and, although I went alone, everyone was so friendly and helpful it was a wonderful experience. Champneys have got it right, having been to Ballantynes I would say that they have something to learn from Champneys.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luton
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Regular visitor. However noticed conservatory could do with a paint looking a bit shabby still a wonderful place to sit. Visited on a Monday it was very quiet. Asked if any deals on treatments was told had been decided to no longer do these on the day. Their missing out on money as place was empty. Restaurant excellent as usual. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good price loyalty offer 2 for £99 would not have wanted to pay more. Classes list so small type could hardly read.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmissenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is one of the original luxury spa's, and although some of the decor is looking a bit dated it is well worth a visit. Rooms and grounds are lovely and the facilities are very good. No keeping a damp towel all day here like some other spas. Changing areas have good facilities and products available. The staff are excellent, including the waiting staff and it's worth going for the food alone. Never over-crowded, the whole atmosphere is calming and relaxing as soon as you arrive. The treatments were excellent and carried out by expert therapists. A perfect place to unwind. My only negative comment is the sunbeds by the pool are non-adjustable and were neither the right angle for reading or sleeping!

Room Tip: We had a "weir view" room which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redhed652013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Was rushed to hospital -the way the staff looked after me and my poor friend who was stranded there was absolutely brilliant . Meals offered outofhours as room service ,kindness and attention to both of us and the offer of a free return trip -way above the normal customer service -can't wait to get back -without the drama next time!! Well done Champneys !

Room Tip: Can't comment wasnt in my room long enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Went for a spa day with my sister and really enjoyed it. The staff could have been better as we were late for our treatment due to no-one telling us we were in the wrong place despite us asking but other than that it was lovely & very relaxing. We had the Rasul treatment which I highly recommend. Not sure if it would be a great day for couples as the spa bits were separate for male & female- the steam room etc. Only downside was that in the spa parts the tiles were coming off the walls which didn't look great and the Jacuzzi was not very hot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henlow
11.7 mi away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
2,819 reviews
13.3 mi away
Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
9.2 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
20.6 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 10 in St. Albans
2,223 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mercure Letchworth Hall
Mercure Letchworth Hall
#1 of 3 in Letchworth
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champneys Henlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champneys Henlow

Property: Champneys Henlow
Address: Coach Road, Henlow SG16 6DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Henlow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Henlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Champneys Henlow 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Champneys Henlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champneys Henlow Hotel Henlow
Champneys Hotel Henlow
Champneys Spa Henlow
Champneys Henlow Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing