We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spice Flitwick”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spice

Spice
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Flitwick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Flitwick, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spice Flitwick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Food is Excellent, Staff are always friendly we have been going to Spice since it first opened about 13 years ago and we have never had a bad meal.
At the weekends it can be very busy and the service does take a bit longer but that is the same in any popular restaurant
We are booked in for tonight !!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    33
    10
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So so so slow”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Considering this restaurant does not serve drinks, the appalling service we recievied today is simply inexcusable.

After waiting for an hour and a half some people in our group (who all preordered a week in advance) still hadn't had their starters.

The food was nice, really nice.

But, the service on this occasion was awful. They clearly had no idea what was going on.

The fact that several people in our group had to leave at 22.30 Having not had their mains says it all - we were seated at 8pm

This is all very disappointing given that they had the full food order a day in advance. Granted, finding who had ordered what would have been tricky without a seating plan, but this does not excuse the very very long time it took from us being seated to food actually coming out of the kitchen

When it came to settling the bill they wasted no time in blaming us for preordering. They seemed uninterested in discussing the fact they only served 3 starters for nearly an hour before bringing any others out.

The icing on the cake was being blamed for ruining other tables meals by ordering in advance - lunacy

I am sure that with smaller groups this would be a great restaurant. But our group was left very disappointed on this occasion. We didn't appreciate being blamed and no apology being offered for what boiled down to just plain bad service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ADCornish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We recently had a meal at the restaurant with friends this was our first visit and certainly won't be our last. Food was excellent and service was impeccable.

Our friends neglected to tel us the had no bar licence so we did not take our own alcohol. However it made a refreshing change to have soft drinks with an Indian meal

Cannot recommend this enough even though this was owe first visit please try this and you won't be disappointed

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Our favourite Indian.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have been eating here for 11 years and always get a great curry. The restaurant doesn't hold an alcohol license but the good thing is you take your own beers with you and you're not charged corkage.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

They've got it spot on. Great food and great staff, always have a fantastic evening, cannot fault it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank beverleyb276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice also viewed

Flitwick, Bedfordshire
Flitwick, Bedfordshire
 
Flitwick, Bedfordshire
Flitwick, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing