We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flitwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We are still in this wonderful hotel. I must stay - what a great stay! Dinner was excellent, breakfast even better. Ask for the room no 5 - the view is great and room is so cozy and relaxing with a bay window facing the garden. We spent this morning watching squirrels on the lawn. loved it!

Room Tip: the blue room 5 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramune N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 595 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

Myself and my partner went for afternoon tea and we were not disappointed! The grounds were lovely and we were given a warm welcome. Inside the manor was very clean and the room we were seated was fabulous!

All the food was home made which consisted of sandwiches, scones and a selection of cakes! yum yum yum! Massive credit to the chef Adam, who we had the pleasure of meeting.

I am planning my next trip and cant wait to eat a full menu!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DjangoBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

If you are spending a couple of hours for afternoon tea, a couple of days relaxing or even a wedding. You will feel completely relaxed in this beautiful period house. It is not like walking into a hotel, rather someones home. You will be well looked after, I personaly love it and keep going back for more.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms you choose you will be more than happy with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pmstudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Amazing food, wonderful room and lovely staff. We needed to escape for the night and found a fabulous hide-away. We arrived at three in the afternoon and started with a cream tea in a small lounge area. After a walk around the grounds and a visit to the little chapel, we dressed for dinner.
Our dinner was perfect, portions just the right size. Extras in the room, fresh fruit and a jar with delicious shortbread biscuits. What a find! We will return.

Room Tip: We had room 8 with a four poster bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penelope L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is the 2nd time that we have stayed at Flitwick Manor on a DBB deal (Saturday 12 October) and once again it was outstanding. The room was small but very quaint, enormous bathroom and everything that you could wish for was provided. Fresh fruit, homemade biscuits and a lovely selection of teas and coffee. In the bathroom, all toiletries including cotton balls and buds, complete with slippers and good quality gowns are there for you.

The dinner was amazing, compliments must go to the head chef and his team. All the staff were friendly, the waiting staff in particular deserve a special mention. We were made to feel very welcome. Although they had a private function this evening nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the service did not fall short.

After dinner cocktails in the bar were delicious and, once again, had a very comfortable nights sleep. Lovely comfortable bed and pillows.

Breakfast is one of the best we have ever had. Menu very extensive and all cooked to order. Staff again very efficient but friendly. All in all a lovely hotel with delicious food and very good staff, already planning taking friends over for a meal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinbeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We won a two nights break here a while back and very much enjoyed the stay.
We enjoyed everything which we were provided with.
The welcoming afternoon tea, the two evening meals, the breakfasts and the room, which was upgraded to the 4 poster bed room from the initial one which we were allocated, were all very good.
It seems a bit ungrateful to criticise but there were a few things we'd not have expected to see, at least two cracked or chipped tea cups, not recent cracks either and our room only had one opening window aside from the one in the bathroom so in the hot weather it was stifling.
Aside from that though it's a great place, staff very friendly and welcoming.
Bar prices not too bad, that was all we had to pay for on our prize stay.
The rooms aren't cheap but they're well equipped and comfy and large, if a tiny bit shabby in places.
Menu prices were good for the 3 course evening meals and a pretty good selection of choice too.
All in all an enjoyable stay.
Thanks Flitwick Manor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your review and candid feedback which is always good to receive. I have had every tea cup in the hotel checked and any with the slightest blemish have been retired from service.
Our traditional sash windows are lovely but do come with the maintenance hangover of broken cords and wheels. Not many weeks go by that we are not replacing at least one broken wheel or cord and as those who have sash windows at home will know this is not a five minute job and involves the full removal of the window, repair and full re-paint.
I do hope you will return for a short visit in the future.

Kind regards

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Was lucky enough to be treated to afternoon tea at Flitwick Manor. There was a large choice of tea available to try and the pot was refilled many a time. There was a lovely choice of sandwiches and cakes all of which were delicious and well presented. The scones were lovely and the home made lemon curd and strawberry jam made them more mouth watering. The service was very friendly and helpful and the hotel atmosphere relaxed and warm.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for the great feedback on our Afternoon tea offering. The loose leaf teas from around the world are becoming very popular and do make a refreshing change to the 'tea bag'.
Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flitwick
5.0 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
592 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Knife & Cleaver
The Knife & Cleaver
#1 of 1 in Houghton Conquest
451 reviews
16.6 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel
9.7 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Bedford
1,651 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor

Address: Church Road, Flitwick MK45 1AE, England (Formerly Menzies Flitwick Manor)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Flitwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flitwick
Price Range: $133 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor is the perfect escape for a romantic break, conveniently located just three miles from the M1 and close to the M25. This grade II listed 17th century manor house has 18 comfortable and unique bedrooms including 3 x 4-poster suites and family bedrooms. Our master bedroom has kissing baths and private sauna. The hotel has lots of great facilities including a two AA Rosettes restaurant, beautiful grounds with terrace and croquet lawn and plenty of onsite car parking. The hotel is a perfect venue for your events including exclusive use and the hotel is licensed for civil ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies Flitwick Manor Hotel Flitwick
Menzies Hotel Flitwick
Flitwick Manor
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing