We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A memorable day.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flitwick
Certificate of Excellence
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A memorable day.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

On Saturday we attended a wedding. Everything about the day was superb. An excellent BBQ was served outside. Courtesy of the hosts complimentary wine was served. A magnificent cake was served. Throughout the day the staff could not have been more attentative even late in to the evening. The "nibbles" served to evening guests were excellent. However drinks at the open bar were pricey.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluey249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback on the Wedding reception you attended at the weekend at Flitwick Manor. The day was a great success and I know the Bride and Groom and their families really enjoyed the day and evening celebrations and so pleased to hear you enjoyed the Barbeque and evening 'nibbles'.

Kind regards

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    106
    53
    22
    6
See reviews for
93
194
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful weekend celebrating the marriage of our dear friends. Tom, was brilliant and so were all the other friendly, helpful staff we encountered. The grounds is picturesque; large trees, green spaces, birdsong in the morning. Our room was beautifully presented with a gorgeous view from the french doors which opened in to the garden. We enjoyed the afternoon tea and breakfast was scrumptious! Thank you, we had a lovely time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We are all so pleased to hear the Wedding Reception was a great success and the weather, for once, was kind to us all. Thank you very much for sharing the experience with your review and we look forward to seeing all the photographs when the Bride and Groom return from their honeymoon.

Kind regards

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights here recently and enjoyed every moment. The service was friendly and attentive, without being over bearing. The afternoon tea, breakfasts and dinners were all fantastic. Our room (4) was also superb as was light and airy with great views. The whole house was immaculately decorated and clean which is not always the place for such buildings of character and history.

We spent our weekend here as a rare treat without our little one, to have some quiet time, and we had plenty of that. Thank you to everyone at Flitwick Manor. We will be back and may even bring the little one next time!

Room Tip: Room 4 is large, airy and has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review and I am delighted you enjoyed your short break with us. Be great to see you back again with the little one and I know a great day out locally is the Woburn Safari Park.

kind regards

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel is set in a beautiful location and you really do feel as if you were walking into a Manor house that you knew. The staff are amazing from the Manager Mr Essex to the staff to name but a few Joan, Tom, Georgia, Leah, etc, etc, sorry can not remember you all . The standards of service and attention are first class the staff can not do enough for you and all the while smiling and sincere. We were a group of seven on a 50th birthday treat they arranged for us to have our own dinner in the library it was fabulous, every room in the Manor is different which adds to the delight and sheer pleasure of the experience staying there. We all wanted to extend our stay because of the superb staff and atmosphere within the Manor. Thank you one and all for making us feel so welcomed you are all just simply amazing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you verymuch for this lovely review and the team will be delighted with your feedback. So pleased to hear your group had a lovely time and we look forward to seeing you all again for the next celebration.

Kind regards

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wednesfield, Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

My partner bought me here for a surprise night away this last weekend and it was fantastic. We had gone on a package that include cream tea, a 3 course meal bed and breakfast for both of us.

Arrival: Approaching from the gravel driveway the hotel stunning Georgian country house in beautiful grounds. After parking the car we were greeted on arrival by an incredibly friendly receptionist in front of an open fire, who showed us to our room, and offered to get our cream teas ready and as we had be travelling have them brought up to our room.

This was the only hiccup in the whole stay - our teas never arrived, but then also we also didn't chase them, it was already early evening and we decided to hold off until dinner time so we didn't find out what happened but the hotel was busy so I'll happily put this down to an oversight and not complain - because if we were that bothered we could have chased them at the time.

The rooms: My partner had upgraded us from the standard room that came with the package to a suite and it was beautiful, sympathetically decorated with a four poster bed, good selection of teas with complimentary fruit and biscuits, comfortable and clean throughout there was nothing to fault. When we first arrived we could hear voices from the next room and I was concerned that it was going to be too noisy but that was all we heard for the entire stay despite being told every room was booked with a large group staying.

Dinner: A large party had exclusive use of the dining room so out dinner was served in the morning room. We were greeted and given our pick of tables by and incredibly polite waitress who left us with the food and wine menus to look over. The food was included in our package so while the options aren't as extensive as on the al la carte menu, there was a mouth watering selection on offer and only a small supplement on the more pricier dishes.

We both opted for the Chicken and Baby Leek terrine starter, I followed it with the Onglet Steak and Baked Lemon Cheesecake and my partner the Cod and Asparagus risotto and Chocolate Fondant and there wasn’t anything left on either of our plates, it was delicious. To accompany our meal we ordered a bottle of wine and we were also presented with complimentary glasses of prosecco which we hadn’t even realised were included in the package.

We finished the evening with coffees served in the lounge which rounded off our evening nicely.

Breakfast: The breakfasts include continental, full english or a selection of other traditional breakfast choices like omelettes or eggs benedict all cooked to order. We both opted for the full english as we had a day of activities planned and we weren’t disappointed Poached eggs, Pork and parsley sausages, bacon, toast and grilled field mushrooms set us up for the day nicely.

Service: The service was faultless, the ladies we encountered were polite and courteous and while we didn’t ask much every encounter we had just added to the experience

The grounds: After checking out we took a walk around the garden and they’re beautiful I can imagine it being even more so on a summers evening but even on a chilly April morning it wasn’t disappointing. There are some rather unique garden furniture made from horse shoes on the front lawn and hidden around the back a tree swing that looked out across the fields, which raer romantically I was sitting on as the bells from what we presume was Woburn Abbey came drifting over our way.

Overall it was a lovely stay, comfortable and friendly with amazing food and I would happily recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
What a great and detailed review and thank you for your kind words on the facilities and service you received. I do hope we will see you again in the near future for another short break.

Kind regards

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
223 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

A group of 24 of us stayed this weekend at Flitwick Manor. It is a delightful building, in lovely grounds. The service was wonderful, with all the staff being friendly and enthusiastic.
Our room (number 2) was a bit cramped, but perfectly adequate, with a very large bathroom.
Other rooms seemed to be very good, and spacious.
We thoroughly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
It was marvellous to have your group of enthusiastic walkers for the weekend and we are all so pleased the weekend was a great success. Bedfordshire is an often understated walking county and there are some marvellous walks for walkers of all abilities. I do hope we will see your group again in the future and thank you for this lovely review.

Kind regards

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampthill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Fantastic, attentive service, beautiful environment and great scones! There were 13 of us and we were catered for extremely well. Third time I have taken friends to the hotel for a cream tea - always been impressed! Great place to go for that extra special event. Thank you Flitwick Manor.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JaneR361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Our cream teas and full afternoon teas are becoming very popular. Thank you for the great feedback and we do hope to see you again shortly.

Kind regards

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flitwick
5.0 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Knife & Cleaver
The Knife & Cleaver
#1 of 1 in Houghton Conquest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
9.7 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#7 of 17 in Bedford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,257 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 17 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moore Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor

Property: Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
Address: Church Road, Flitwick MK45 1AE, England (Formerly Menzies Flitwick Manor)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Flitwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flitwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor is the perfect escape for a romantic break, conveniently located just three miles from the M1 and close to the M25. This grade II listed 17th century manor house has 18 comfortable and unique bedrooms including 3 x 4-poster suites and family bedrooms. Our master bedroom has kissing baths and private sauna. The hotel has lots of great facilities including a two AA Rosettes restaurant, beautiful grounds with terrace and croquet lawn and plenty of onsite car parking. The hotel is a perfect venue for your events including exclusive use and the hotel is licensed for civil ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies Flitwick Manor Hotel Flitwick
Menzies Hotel Flitwick
Flitwick Manor
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing