We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual Premier Inn high standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dunstable
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Usual Premier Inn high standards”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed one night here to break up a long journey to the South coast. It was easy to find off the M1 (though you do pass another Premier Inn just off the motorway) and car parking was free and plentiful. This is one of the smaller properties with just two floors. Be aware that there is no lift and if you're on the first floor and have heavy bags, you'll have to carry them up the stairs.

We had a bite to eat in the adjoining pub/ eatery which was reasonable (though I find the Premier Inn's in-house dining at other locations to be superior) As with all Premier Inns, the rooms were clean and comfy and we all had a great night's sleep before getting a good breakfast in us and getting on with our journey.

Would stay again, for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrykewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    118
    31
    13
    9
See reviews for
128
95
17
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Perfectly located for whipsnade zoo this hotel is clean, comfortable and easy to get to from both the zoo and the M1.

As with all Premier Inns the beds are comfy and the rooms are very clean. Check in was quick and efficient using the check in machines. Heard no noise from the A5 or from the flight path of Luton airport which is right overhead.

Pub next door is a chain pub so does average food but is a good price and is convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bristol-Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just stayed here for business. Great spacious room and clean. Should have invested in better double glazing though as I was at the front and could here traffic all night from the A5. Great pub next door with helpful staff and great reasonably priced food. Large free car park for residents. Room was at 24 degrees in the evening for most my stay, there was a table top fan in the room but it wasn't brilliant should have fitted air conditioning in the rooms and due to the noise of the traffic didn't want to open the window. Paid £10 for wi-fi for a week which is a great price.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

One of the many Premier Inns in the UK. They guarantee you a good nights sleep or money back. I don't think they have to give back too much money as, in my opinion, you can trust these Premier Inns to be okay. Clean, a familiar look whenever you open the door, a spic & span bathroom en suite. And in the morning there's always that breakfast in the adjacent pub where they go to great lengths to satisfy. Never tried a Premier Inn? Just check in there and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaboskabouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very helpfull and friendly staff. Close to the Horse and Jockey Restaurant. On the A5 easy to find and not very noisy. Nice country view from the room window. Large screen T.V with good sellection of channels. Luxury stay at an affordable price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

A very good Premier Inn, nice and clean and with a great welcome. I arrived very late and was efficently greated and given my key quickly and efficiently. The room iteself was quiet being on the opposite side from the road and was clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jef123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Although on the busy A5 Watling Street the traffic noise was not a problem, particularly if you have a room at the rear of the hotel. We stayed in a disabled room at the front and traffic did not affect us. Whipsnade Zoo, Dunstable Downs and Chlitern hills are only a few miles away. Staff are friendly and very helpful and the Table Table restaurant is only a few steps away and has a good menu and service. Look for "The Horse and Jockey", which is the Table Table or you might miss Premier Inn if coming from Dunstable. Another recommended Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dowerinwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunstable
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
2.6 mi away
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
572 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Luton
Travelodge Luton
#12 of 26 in Luton
412 reviews
2.7 mi away
Chiltern Hotel
Chiltern Hotel
#20 of 26 in Luton
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel
Address: Watling Street | Kensworth, Dunstable LU6 3QP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Dunstable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dunstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just fifteen minutes from Luton Airport or five minutes from the peace and quiet of Dunstable Priory ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dunstable South (a5) Hotel Dunstable

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing