We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dunstable Delight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Dunstable
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Happy to report that this hotel is fantastic value for money. Originally my sister and I booked a double room on a Saturday night for £45. Then another sister wanted to join us, so they made it a triple, but at no extra cost. The room was clean and comfortable with everything you could require, and the shower was amazing. The highlight, though, was the breakfast in the morning. It was included in the price and was fantastic - lots of good food, well cooked and presented, and as much as you could eat. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you have to be in Dusntable!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kokribite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 628 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed for one night, the hotel was clean and tidy. Bathroom was very swank and stylish. Check in and check out took about 30 seconds. Breakfast was great, plenty of choice and friendy staff clearing the tables. Overall a pleasurable experience, would definately reccomend and stay again.

Room Tip: Great hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed one Thurday night. Its a newly built hotel, as Google earth showed a building site !. My room was on the 2nd floor, overlooking the car park & said building site. At present next door is just a field with contractors in but something is being built. There was very little noise from the site, but only after 0800 when workers arrived. This could become more noticable later in construction. The only problem I had was trying to leave the carpark when a large transporter was attempting to enter the site. It completely blocked the car park !, but only for 5 mins. Overall the room as very nice and new looking. No problems with the room, and very quiet. Just what I wanted.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharla82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Really bad experience at this hotel. The reception staff were unbelievably rude. Never got a hello, smile or warm greeting. Felt as though asking for my room key for the room I'd already paid for was an unreasonable request! Rooms are of good quality but will never stay here again!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank SalAlice30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear SalAlice30,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am sorry for the inconvenience the service you received from our staff may have caused you. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and for that reason, your comments will certainly be looked into. I appreciate you letting us know about your concerns. This helps us understand areas we can improve upon.

Again, thank you for your feedback as it will help us strive to become a better hotel.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Hotel is fairly new and so should be good, my room had what looked like blood stains on the carpet. The staff attitude seemed to be nothing was too much trouble and that's exactly what you got, nothing. When ordering food we were told there was a 1 hour wait, no apology, just take it or leave it. In fact they closed the kitchen an hour early as they could not cope. The Hotel celebrated it's one year anniversary during our stay, i think they forgot to tell the staff this should be a happy occasion.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Phil M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused by the level of service provided by our staff and for any shortcomings in your room. We strive to provide every guest with the highest level of service and customer care and I deeply regret that on this occasion we have failed to deliver.

Your comments will certainly be looked into and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. I hope you give our hotel another chance.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I would just like to say what a lovely place to this Holiday Inn Express is. The room was just lovely and the bathroom was delightful, both extremely clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money. We would not hesitate in booking this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We decided to find a hotel to stay over the night prior to the 10k Stampede at Whipsnade Zoo. This was amongst the closest, and we decided to go for this particular hotel because it included breakfast. Whilst this meant the rate was comparatively slightly more expensive, the ability to pick and choose what we wanted to eat in the morning before the run was ideal.

As it turned out, it was an excellent choice. The car park had plenty of space, check in was speedy, and the hotel itself was very clean and tidy. Lifts were very efficient, corridors were again clean and quiet, and there's also a nice little bar area to unwind in.

The room was immaculate, and the bathroom was above the standard I was expecting for a hotel in this price range. When I booked I also enrolled to their loyalty club, which proved very useful and allowed us a free late checkout up until 2pm. The heater/air con was quite noisy, so we just put it on whilst watching TV for a bit before actually wanting to sleep (sleep came very easily, no noise issues).

Freeview Flatscreen TV did the job, bed was comfy (I can understand some people say it's a bit soft, but honestly this was not a problem and it was firmer than a lot of other places), and two pillows per person was a nice touch.

We returned to the hotel after our run, made use of the excellent shower, then set off for a day at the zoo.

There's vending machines and a small open fridge with snacks, ice machine available, and a very nice touch of free Wifi throughout the hotel.

Not a downside as such, but the food offerings in the evening aren't amazing, but I was expecting as much so we made other plans. Also disappointing was no coffee from the machine other than instant, but that was due to a delivery not arriving so no real problem. I think we are also in somewhat of a minority in that we like a nice coffee to unwind with rather than a pint :)

We are talking about doing the 10k race again next year and this hotel will definitely feature

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suekitchen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunstable
1.2 mi away
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
2 mi away
Travelodge Luton
Travelodge Luton
#17 of 27 in Luton
442 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
3.7 mi away
Thistle Express Luton
Thistle Express Luton
#10 of 27 in Luton
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dunstable? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dunstable

Address: London Road, Dunstable LU6 3DX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Dunstable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Dunstable
Price Range: $49 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dunstable 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its attractions & rolling countryside with the nearby Whipsnade Zoo & Dunstable Downs the area surrounding the hotel is just waiting to be discovered. Perfectly located just 7 miles from London Luton Airport offering excellent access to the heart of the national motorway network. With the M1 close by and the M25 less than 20 miles away, over three quarters of the UK mainland population can be reached in a same day return journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dunstable reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing