We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Indian food”
Review of Spice Fusion

Spice Fusion
Ranked #19 of 95 Restaurants in Dunstable
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dunstable UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Indian food”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I have eaten in many Indian restaurants locally and this one is one of the best Indian meals I have had in a long time. The drunken duck was fabulous as were the all of our side dishes. I cant recommend highly enough. Great value and service, will be returning very soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikeandmaria_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    29
    8
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best curry for miles”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Our excellent local.Never had a meal we haven't enjoyed! Been coming here for years . Beautiful food, presented well by friendly and considerate staff. Always a pleasure . Well done and thank you.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank polec56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Perfect Saag Bhaji”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

A very pleasant evening meal for two. Every dish was distinctive with depth and complexity of flavour. Highlight for me was the Saag Bhaji, a perfect blend of freshly chopped spinach and delicate spices with none of that sickly-sweet goo many Indian chefs use in an attempt to make it "creamy".

Service was adequate but loses a star for being a little stand-offish and unsmiling. At £20 a head including beers and tip I would certainly go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulHowardCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A gem in Dunstable”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

A great little restaurant in Dunstable. Not knowing the opening hours, we arrived before they had opened, but they still seated us and served us swiftly. The service was excellent throughout the meal. I had onion bhaji's for my appetiser which were lovely and crispy and I had the delicious "Drunken Duck" for my main course. It was a great experience and I'd definitely return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cfrancis24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect night out”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

The best Indian restaurant in Bedfordshire by far. 10 out of 10. The service was second to none, would definitely recommend. Can't wait to go back.

Helpful?
Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Fusion also viewed

Dunstable, Bedfordshire
 
Dunstable, Bedfordshire
Dunstable, Bedfordshire
 
Dunstable, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Spice Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing