We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“..its like staying at home”
Review of Cherish End

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cherish End
Ranked #1 of 2 Dunstable B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here a couple of nights on business. Very clean and very comfortable in a quiet location. I stayed in a twin room with a colleague and it was very roomy with the added bonus of full sky package including sports and movies. Proprietor was very attentive and pleasant. Great full cooked breakfast. Good location only about 10 mins walk from Dunstable town centre.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ash-uk69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 36 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

This B&B is excellent value for money. En suite room was very clean with a large comfortable bed, TV and tea/coffee making facilities. The breakfast choices are cereal, fruit, juice (help yourself) and a full english if desired with toast, bread, coffee or tea. All in all a superb place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Working in Luton I needed a home from home to base myself during the week for a 3 month contract. Cherish End is excellent and Carmel makes it feel a real home for home. Excellent if you need a single overnight stay if you are departing from Luton or for a longer stay if like me you need some comfort when working away. I recommend a call to Cherish End!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy_Sinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

very nice condition clean rooms friendly owners ...only thing walls very thin

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

A gem of a bed and breakfast set in a quiet cul de sac. We wre warmly greeted by the owner and offered coffee and cakes. Our room was substantil with a large comfy bed. Tea and coffee making facilities were present with plenty of choices of drinks. The room had Sky television and we were shown how to operate it!. Best of all was the breakfast which was cooked to order-the bacon was beautiful. Why stay at an impersonal noisey hotel when for the same money you can have personal attention with breakfast included?

Room Tip: We were in room 5 which had a view of the back garden and beyond
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Working in Luton this week and none of the standard hotels looked appealing and not wanting to stay in Luton anyway because it's an awful place! I thankfully found Cherish End and booked on the strength it's great Tripadvisor reviews.
I arrived at half eight SUnday evening and was greeted by the landlady Carmel - a very Lovely lady who clearly takes a great pride in her business.
I was in room 4 - with a HUGE kingsize bed, very good quality sheets and so freshly laundered
and smelling of fabric softener which made it feel like home. Bed was firmish but that was perfect for me.
There is a flatscreen tv with full Sky which made a change from the standard freeview.
Great little touches like an alarm clock and good quality shower gels were much appreciated.
Shower was excellent, water hot and good water pressure. Towels also good quality and freshly laundered with softener.
The room and bathroom were SPOTLESSLY clean and shiny!
The house is at the end of a cul de sac in a very nice area so there is no passing traffic - it was SO quiet which was great. The streetlights are very bright which means the cars parked outside are safe but don't worry about them shining bright into the bedroom as there are blinds AND curtains.
Carmel said it was fine to order a takeaway but she also recommended a Thai restaurant just ten minutes walk away called lumpini which I went to and was fab.
There a many restaurants on the high street in Dunstable and it really is just a ten minute walk from the house through very safe streets so would recommend that.
Great nights sleep and the next morning breakfast which was served until 9 am was so good.
Great quality bread and bacon and a cafetiere of filter coffee which was also very good.

I Loved my stay at Cherish End and definitely will book again. Far better than many hotels I have stayed in. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Room 4! Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PonsonbySmythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We only stayed one night but Carmel made us feel most welcome from the moment we walked in the door.The room was well appointed with a king size bed ( a little hard for my liking but that is purely a personal preference) a large en-suite bathroom, and even Sky TV. As the house is right on the edge of town it was very quiet allowing a good night's sleep followed by an excellent breakfast. Thoroughly recommended to anyone wanting excellent accomodation good value and a warm welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TeeKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunstable
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
0.5 mi away
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
7.0 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leighton Buzzard
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Luton
Travelodge Luton
#14 of 26 in Luton
429 reviews
3.8 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#1 of 26 in Luton
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherish End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherish End

Address: 21 Barton Avenue, Dunstable LU5 4DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Dunstable
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dunstable
Price Range: $64 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherish End 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cherish End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing