We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience at the Powderhorn Lodge”
Review of Powderhorn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Powderhorn Lodge
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The Powderhorn is a great place to stay. The people are fantastic; location is perfect; restaurants within walking distance were very good; ski rental and ski school employees were superb...warm, friendly and professional.

Room Tip: All rooms are in great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grandmamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2012

this was our 9th annual ski trip to solitude. always perfect, great to see same faces working there. no crowds. kids welcome. wonderful accomodations. and the best snow even in an off season

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gavin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

The location is spectacular - ski in/ ski out. The bar closes at 9:00 p.m., so there's no nightlife. Kimi's Restaurant was excellent - great atmosphere for after skiing and dinner. The food is contemporary and very good! We took the shuttle bus to the Moonbeam Lodge and took the bus, then the train to Salt Lake City for $3.50. The train stops running early, so we took Canyton Travel traansportation back for $36.00. The Mormon Tabernacle Choir practices on Thursday nights at 8:00 p.m. -- free and open to the public. This is a must see--something you'll never forget!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaniceRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2006

I spent 5 days at the Powderhorn Condo at Solitude with my two adult children. The accomodations were very nice, the village charming and quaint and the snow was the best we have ever experienced. It was easy to return to the condo for lunch and you could leave the condo 5 minutes before dinner reservations and be at either St. Bernard's or the Creekside restaurants on time. If you are looking for a great place to ski...for a family vacation or a romantic getaway you cannot go wrong at Solitude. The resort is deserving of its name.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Rmbales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solitude hotels
150.7 mi away
The Inn at Solitude
The Inn at Solitude
#1 of 1 in Solitude
65 reviews
155.5 mi away
Creekside at Solitude
Creekside at Solitude
#4 of 5 in Solitude
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Village at Solitude
The Village at Solitude
#1 of 5 in Solitude
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powderhorn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powderhorn Lodge

Address: 12000 E Big Cottonwood Canyon Rd, Solitude Mountain Resort, Solitude, UT 84121-9710
Location: United States > Utah > Solitude
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Solitude
Price Range: $195 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Powderhorn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Powderhorn Lodge Solitude, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing