We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Bed and Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adventure Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burtchville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adventure Inn Bed and Breakfast
Willoughby, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Bed and Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Adventure Inn is a great place to unwind from the stresses of life. THe sound of the lake at night was wonderful! God's peace and beauty abound in this fantastic bed and breakfast! The hospitality of the owners was golden. I liked the little touches of the fresh flowers and homemade soap.The place is immaculate and well decorated. It was great to walk on the uncrowded beach and see the beautiful sunrise.If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful place with great accomodations and a scrumptous breakfast with hosts that are golden in their hospitality, than this is the place for you!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnamaelucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
41
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kimball, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

This is a remarkable bed and breakfast! The toy room was immaculate, the view of Lake Huron was exceptional, and the hosts Sandy and Nicholas were friendly.
It's perfect for a little getaway (we live in st clair county) yet be only in the next town. Very close to Lexington or Fort Gratiot but honestly with the view of the water and the privacy, you feel farther away.
The only downside is that the owner's room is in the same hallway as the bedrooms they rent out. However, they were so friendly, it didn't really matter to us. We were even given chocolate covered cherries hand delivered to our door!
I also loved loved loved the antique slot machines that were in our room to play with.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michigan4me2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Adventure Inn is our new go-to place for rest and relaxation! We spent our 27th anniversary here and Sandy and Nicholas, (and Pucci) have created a gem on Lake Huron. From the moment we were driving down the lane to this lakefront home, we felt ourselves start to unwind. That experience continued with the warm welcome and relaxed approach to our stay. The entire home is immaculate and the ambience is perfect. Our room, The Toybox, was a spacious retreat with gorgeous views. The breakfasts are superb with beautiful presentations. The attention to detail throughout this Bed and Breakfast is amazing. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Sandy Cottage, next to the Adventure Inn is perfect for a girls' getaway. I would be more inclined to call it a beach house as it has all the amenities of a home and isn't the least bit rustic! The master bedroom is huge and is like an oasis for relaxing. The kitchen is fully equipped and spacious. The living area has a great gas fireplace and lots of seating for relaxing and catching up with friends.
The beach is a stone's throw from the front door and is set up with all kinds of chairs. Although it was a little early for "beaching" we could see it would be ideal in the summer.
The hosts were so helpful; both before we arrived and all during our stay. They were always ready to make suggestions and that was much appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willows_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Just a 90 minute drive from the northern suburbs of Detroit and we four moms felt like we were in a different world on our recent Girl's Getaway at the Adventure Inn. The beach front house is warm and inviting with plenty of room to spread out in the update and sparkling clean house. The rooms are well appointed and afford privacy and spectacular views of the beach just steps from the back door.
Well priced and easy to get to, this is a great B&B for those seeking a little peace and quiet with a touch of luxury. We will come back for sure.
*I plan to bring my family to stay in the modern and comfortable Sandy's cottage adjacent to the big house.

Room Tip: The Toy Box room is a little larger and has a couch to enjoy the views from a huge window. The Aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Our friends were camping at the State Park next door and we wanted to see them but not camp. Luckily I found the Adventure Inn which was PERFECT. I stayed in the Toy Box room with my 3 elementary age daughters. Sandy and Nickolas were so accomodating- breakfast, boatrides and so much more made this a trip to remember. We hope to go back soon!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Our stay at the Adventure Inn was exactly as we had hoped and even more so !! We had set out for an "Adventure" of our own and we were so impressed with each and every detail of the Inn. We stayed in the Nautical room which was beautiful. The entire B&B was beautifully decorated and the hosts were so nice. Breakfast was superb and very nicely presented. We will definitely be returning. It is a great getaway and just over an hour from home.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DNCBRADSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burtchville
10.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Adventure Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3650 Shorewood Rd, North Lakeport, Burtchville, MI 48059-1651
Location: United States > Michigan > Burtchville
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Burtchville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakefront luxury bed and breakfast 15 minutes from either Port Huron or Lexington. Lake Huron views. Deluxe breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing