We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frog legs”

S.S. Wreck & Galley Grill
Ranked #3 of 3 Restaurants in Grassy Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $34
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Welcome to the Original S.S. Wreck & Galley Grill in Grassy Key Florida ... A "local's favorite" --- Steve and Stephanie started The Wreck in 1999, sold it in 2005 and was turned back to them in Oct 2015. The S.S. Wreck re-opened Feb 10, 2016 with original owners, chef & some waitstaff! Bringing it back to the way it use to be. A place to have fun! Stop in and say hello!!
Windsor, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Frog legs”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Went for all u can eat frog legs as I haven,t had them in years. Nice size legs however inconsistent taste, not to much breading so in that respect was satisfactory. Staff excellent nice atmosphere. Key lime pie was the best so far.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    233
    88
    46
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duck Key, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great local place”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Great local place to grab a beer and a bite. Great fish sandwiches typical of the keys. Be sure to leave your mark on a dollar which they staple to the wall.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tasty Lunch”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stopped in for a late lunch on our way to Key West. We were looking for a snadwich and fries, and were very happy with our meals, I had the turkey club, my boyfriend had the philly cheesesteak. Friendly staff, casual atmosphere. Though I don't really understand the signed dollar bills on the walls.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly! ”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

And great food! We stopped for an early dinner after a day in key west. While Mondays special was all you can eat frog legs we chose other menu items.

Helpful?
1 Thank clb211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Great blackened prime rib or burgers. Key lime is like a cheese cake and on the sweet side. If you prefer a slightly tart cheese cake try Sparkys. Overall a good place to eat. Close to Grassy Key RV. God Bless.

Helpful?
1 Thank zeb1556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed S.S. Wreck & Galley Grill also viewed

Grassy Key, Marathon
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to S.S. Wreck & Galley Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing