We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat here; don't miss it”
Review of Hideaway Cafe

Hideaway Cafe
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Grassy Key
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Eat here; don't miss it”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This restaurant is one that will go down as a best. The staff is great, the food is great; Thank you, Robert, Frieda, Billy and Cheryl

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Domenic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    115
    32
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great little place on the Atlantic”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Shocked to see so many negative reviews. We were not offered a 10% discount for a good review as another reviewer mentioned. We winter on the Keys and can only say great things about the Hideaway. I find the fact it is "hidden" part of it's charm. Granted, ten years from now, I may not make it up the stairs. The service has always been excellent - waiters knowledgable and fun. Hog fish excellent. Duck excellent. Hard to recall other food we've ordered, but it was always excellent. We had a BD celebration Jan 2012 and all guests loved the food and services. Latest visit late Oct 2013 excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We went based on online recommendations, and we were not disappointed! The atmosphere was charming, the service excellent, and the food...to die for! The Hogfish Francese was amazing, and my husband loved the veal chop...and the cheesecake! All that, and Sinatra, Como, and Martin. Don't miss it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Hard to find!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Should have stayed hidden...ordered shrimp florentine omelette - couldn't find any shrimp. Other than white bread-toast was the only option. Coffee terrible no one could drink and it was freshly brewed

Helpful?
Thank Sharron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Little of what you fancy”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Not the easiest place to find but is just behind and above the Rainbow End Resort reception,(go up the stairs). Very welcoming with specials if seated before 17:15 hours. $15 for 2 courses otherwise off A La Carte at reasonable prices. Veranda overlooks the Atlantic Ocean. Attentive, without being over powering, service and great music. Robert is a real charmer.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Degsy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hideaway Cafe also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Hideaway Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing