We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Xpu-Ha
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I thought I was getting a steal of a deal through LivingSocial on an all-inclusive resort in Mexico, but I should have known that if its too good to be true, its for a reason. First of all, expect at least a 45 minute drive from the airport. Then expect to wait a VERY long time to receive access to your room. (We waited almost 2 hours at the front lobby before we could get into our room.) The rooms are actually quite nice, cozy, and romantic. If you want a quite getaway to hide in your room for a trip, this is a nice place to do that. There is NO beach area. They have 2 restaurants on the entire resort with limited hours, and you either have to wait 20 minutes for the golf cart to pick you up and bring you to a restaurant or you can take the solid 10 minute walk on your own. The "zoo" on the resort is, in a word, heart-breaking. The look on the chimps face in that cage made me think he wanted a gun to end his misery. I would NOT recommend this resort to anyone. Oh, and if you do decide to go despite these words, I hope you can speak Spanish because the employees speak NO English. I know that statement seems asinine, but I've stayed in resorts that DEFINITELY cater to English speaking people and Bel Air Xpu Ha Riviera Maya is NOT one of them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 424 of 2,980 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed here with friends in December of 2011. We really enjoyed it; quiet place to stay, wifi so we could stay connected back home, and a huge jacuzzi in the bungalow room. The food options weren't that great; honestly, the pool bar food was by far the tastiest option. The restaurant wasn't very good at all. I would still stay here again, though. Very relaxing.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the pool are much easier to get to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank felixmadera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We actually expected more from this hotel since is part of the Bel Air Collections.

Room: Nice, comfortable, terrace with hamacas and have jacuzzis inside (good for romance).

All Inclusive: for an all inclusive experience go somewhere else. There´s no snack bar that is open 24 hrs. Your last chance to eat is 11pm. The bars are suppose to be open until 12 but from the 6 days we stayed only one they actually stayed open until 12. The service on the restaurant is really really really slow and food is not that good.

Installations: the hotel looks like it´s abandoned. like death. there´s no beach you have to take a van to go to a beach that is not that nice.

I suggest to stay on Barcelo, Iberostar or even on Palladium nice hotels with better amenities for the same price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with jacuzzi and close to the lobby bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheRealMaiMai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Took a family trip Xpu-Ha Palace prior to the hurricane that devastated the area. What a wonderful place it was, the round bungalows were very spacious and comfortable. Cleaned daily and were a delight to see the towel animals on the beds. The grounds were outstanding with pathways through the estuary to get from place to place. Along the way you were lucky to see harmless wildlife. The lagoon was so much fun for the kids to snorkel in. The all-inclusive food and staff were good. I love how the décor was of the ancient culture. My favorite decoration was the center light piece that hung in the open lobby. Day trip to the ruins or cenote’s was a blast and the resort had on onsite car rental company for your convenience.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rkbzdsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed during six days, and we did not had enough time to be able to enjoy all the activities offered by this great place. We have visited several times the Riviera Maya , because we really love the beach, but this trip changed our perspective of fun in this wonderful place. The theme is "The Forest", and it is decorated with a great zoo, with a huge variety of animals, where you can "coexist" with beautiful birds in an aviary, and other amazing species , also you have chance to see exotic wildlife animals, which are easily living in their habitat. And we saw animals that we do not even knew, that they existed.
In addition there is a "cenote" where you can ride a kayak, the water is very cold, but the experience is incomparable. Also there is a pools area where you can prostrate in their confortable beds, and you can relax after a walk along the hotel. Bel Air has an excellent service, all employees are always aware of what you need, and they are very friendly. From the hotel take you to a visit to a virgin beach where you can enjoy a view of the most spectacular late afternoon, and meet one of the most beautiful beaches of the world.
No doubt, we can highly recommended this awesom Hotel , which also, can offer a very good prices.

Room Tip: The "Villas" are very confortable and with great space, you can see the nature of the tree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

If you like the jungle feel with critters running around, this place is for you. We loved it, but if you are squeamish about wild animals such as racoons, etc. then you will not be impressed because they come right up to the tables begging for food. We are farm oriented, so no problem for us, but others were not impressed. The food options were very lacking as there was only one buffet, a grill & sometimes the little restaurant on the beach was open in the evening. It was fine for us and we never went hungry. We found this great deal online & 5 of us got our flights, 7 nights, all-inclusive & transfers for around 5000, so was a good deal for a great vacation @ Riveria Maya, Mx. Beach is non-existing because it was all rocky! Had to walk down over rocks to adjoining resort where we (were not welcome ) to find sand.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaBerry_Kentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I had gone for our honeymoon. It was a warm welcome when we had arrived. They served us with mimosas and quickly loaded our luggage. Sadly we had gotten there at 1130pm and were still charged for a whole day for the all inclusive package. It was wonderful seeing the animals everyday and the friendly staff. I would say that the staff really makes the place what it is. The food however was the only downfall. The places were only open certain times and only had certain things. It was the same menu every night at the fancy restaurant and sometimes they didn't have what you wanted. Also room service was not included, and if you did have room service, it was from whatever was open and off of their menu. The beach is what it is. We had found out from Hector (who you MUST get to know there, along with his partner in crime, Lydia) that before the Hurricane the beach was swimmable, but they have a beach that they can shuttle you to which is beautiful!! The pools that they have compensate for the lack of swimmable beach front that they have. Tip for people going there-bring money for tips. Although it is all inclusive, the staff (most of them) go above and beyond to please you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starpixie1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xpu-Ha
0.8 mi away
Serenity Eco Luxury Tented Camp
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Royal Tulum
11.3 mi away
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
#71 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
13,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Esencia
Hotel Esencia
#1 of 4 in Xpu-Ha
285 reviews
2 mi away
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Reso...
#13 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
588 reviews
20.5 mi away
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda
#99 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
9,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya

Address: Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez Km. 265, Xpu-Ha 77710, Mexico (Formerly Xpu-Ha Palace)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Xpu-Ha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Xpu-Ha
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Xpu-Ha
Price Range: $75 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bel Air Xpu-Ha is the newly open Resort of Bel Air Collection at Riviera Maya. Feel with your family the natural environment, the perfect place to rest and delight yourself. A unique place for a romance experience. Enjoy our facilities surrounded by natural beauty in an eco-paradise. A gourmet experience in each of our restaurants, from Mexican-Italian fusion cuisine to sushi & martini delightful Japanese style, all in a la carte menu selection. Premium brand drinks and appetizing snacks in our Bars at Lobby and pool area. A unique layout of a cozy and peaceful guestrooms in liberate getaway with all the luxury and comfort of a five stars resort, refurbished indoors with jacuzzi and branding amenities; a relaxed exterior and a spacious terrace with hammock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya Hotel Xpuha
Xpu Ha Palace Xpuha
Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya Mexico - Xpu-Ha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing