We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“half hotel for half price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Xpu-Ha
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“half hotel for half price”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The half of the hotel that is closest to the sea was damaged by a hurricane a couple of years ago and the tropical forest is claiming it back. That gives the place a special feel (gorgeous, desert lagoon with plenty of wonderful snorkeling opportunities). The remaining half is very comfortable with spa baths inside the villas (I recommend the upstairs rooms) and plenty of animals around. One thing: the staff is extremely friendly, helpful and smiling. Was fun with 2 kids (5 and 8), including Santa Claus coming in our room. Recommended. NIce on spot restaurants.

Room Tip: ask for a room upstairs and far from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabricede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,103
    711
    366
    221
    250
See reviews for
973
872
34
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We arrived at noon and was quickly checked in and taken to our room. I had no idea was to expect, my first impression was "wow" lots of open air spaces and nature all around us. We had a cute little room with a king size bed that was amazing, a well stocked fridge, bottle water, and plenty of towels. Our room was clean, neat, and well prepared for our arrival. We enjoyed the the patio, along with the hammock. We went to eat and it was very authetic food of Mexico, good service, polite people, and a great selection of food. One day we got bikes for the day, this was fun, we had a couples massage one day, we partied at the pool, and we celebrated the New Years with a beach dinner with dance and music. I loved this resort, I am sure before the hurricane it was at its peak, you can see they are working hard to restore the resort. But, if you are with the one you love...any place is great. Loved it! We used Bookit.com
Gwen &Tony

Room Tip: We were located at the end of the resort where it was really quiet. I would of like to of been clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GwenBreazeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Worst checkin experience in my life. The hotel pretended they never received my confirmed reservation and told me they are 100% booked. After one and a half hours(!) of talking with the booking agency back and forth, and threats that they will have to pay for a relocation, suddenly there was a room available. The room stank and looked just run down.
In the end they admitted that they were lying to me that no rooms were availble.

You have to be driven with a e-car to your room or you might have to walk for 15-20 mins.

The rooms have a jacuzzi but it looks like 20yrs old.

The personal is slow and not responsive at all, let alone their careless attitude.

The beach is very small.

Dont spoil your vacation, dont waste your money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vagenimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

It took 1.5 hours to get checked-in and we were the second people in line, Staff is impolite and not interested in helping, while management in non-existent. Rooms are incredibly far from the restaurants and pool, so if you don't want a 20-30 minute walk, you need to call and arrange for a ride in golf card. With all of the 1-star reviews I see on here, I am very skeptical that the average is still 4-stars.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P12P12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed in this hotel because my sister's wedding was there. I loved the hotel, it has the perfect balance between nature and comfort. If you are looking for a place to relax and connect with nature, this is the perfect place to go. Also the staff is really friendly (specially the lifeguard) and watching the manatees in their natural environment is a life changing experience. The rooms are really nice and clean and food isn't bad. After being at this hotel, my standards in ecoturism have changed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SolEspino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I booked this hotel because I like to get to cancun early and I thought that since it used to be a palace it would compare thats why its not a palace resort anymore. The rooms were cool they were in a tree house (different) The resort has alot of good assets but needs alot of work. glad we only stayed one night I cut my toe badly on a loose brick while waiting for the taxi to leave they gave me a roll of toilet paper only because i was getting blood everywhere i'll have to learn to say first-aid in spanish.

Room Tip: Don't stay to long close your doors alot of bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachinmom209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I just stay in the hotel with the family, and everything was excellent! It was an adventure holiday; we enjoyed the resort landscape, all with nature, waking every morning with the songs of exotic birds and watching the sunrise from the terrace of my room lying in the hammock with a cup of freshly brewed coffee and warm pastries. When walking through the hotel you will see the local animals, crocodiles and more. This resort has its own zoo on premises including a nice aviary. The swim in the cenote, the guided tour inside the aviary and zoo was amazing. The food is excellent, all meals are a la carte and gourmets, excellent service, all the staff make us feel like at home! Congratulations on keeping everything with the natural environment! Great place to visit! We will back next year!

Room Tip: Choose the Top Bungalow Room, this way you will enjoy a nicer view and you will see beatiful birds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FernandoCancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xpu-Ha
8.9 mi away
Grand Oasis Tulum
Grand Oasis Tulum
#18 of 23 in Akumal
1,949 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,561 reviews
18.7 mi away
Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort
#80 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
12,425 reviews
17.1 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#34 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
6,947 reviews
2.5 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
8,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya

Property: Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya
Address: Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez Km. 265, Xpu-Ha 77710, Mexico (Formerly Xpu-Ha Palace)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Xpu-Ha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Xpu-Ha
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Xpu-Ha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bel Air Xpu-Ha is the newly open Resort of Bel Air Collection at Riviera Maya. Feel with your family the natural environment, the perfect place to rest and delight yourself. A unique place for a romance experience. Enjoy our facilities surrounded by natural beauty in an eco-paradise. A gourmet experience in each of our restaurants, from Mexican-Italian fusion cuisine to sushi & martini delightful Japanese style, all in a la carte menu selection. Premium brand drinks and appetizing snacks in our Bars at Lobby and pool area. A unique layout of a cozy and peaceful guestrooms in liberate getaway with all the luxury and comfort of a five stars resort, refurbished indoors with jacuzzi and branding amenities; a relaxed exterior and a spacious terrace with hammock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya Hotel Xpuha
Xpu Ha Palace Xpuha
Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya Mexico - Xpu-Ha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing