We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Xpu-Ha
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
353
75
32
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
353
75
32
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other resorts la comedie miramar buffet music bar only open for breakfast and lunch french restaurant taco bar impressive resort premium level double decker bus il divo growing pains ocean view palm trees premium package adult resort jacuzzi on the balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Resort and rooms were great. Service at the restaurants was very very poor.

The waiters were pushy. We weren’t able to get seated within an hour of our reserved time.

Overall, our experience would have been much much better with average service.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank HDM619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarceloMayaRiviera, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Constructive feedback is always appreciated as it allows us to pinpoint our areas of opportunity and grow as a resort. Our priority is keeping our guests satisfied at all times.

On the other hand, I regret to read about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay; I have shared your valuable comments with the team managers in charge of the areas you mentioned and they are already using your remarks to improve the experience.

Thank you again for your comments and kind words and we hope you give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Regards,

José Luis Serratos
Subdirector
Barceló Maya Rivera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This new, modern property was just what we needed to escape the hustle and stresses of real life. It is clean and beautiful. We are not a high maintenance couple but the friendly, attentive staff took care of our needs. The pool is amazing. The beach is big and clean with lots of lounge chairs available. The food was okay, not fantastic but good - especially the Japanese restaurant. (We also ate at the Brazilian steakhouse in one of the other Barcelo resorts on the same property. It was really good.)

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelomayariviera1, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Steve L,

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit.
They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Maya Riviera was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories.

We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This FAB new hotel was amazing with outstanding a la carte restaurants in the evening. Ocean front rooms are the ones to select for the extra something as well as the premium level. We will be back soon.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank DW16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelomayariviera1, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear DW16,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just got back from this brand new resort. We had an awesome experience and highly recommend it. Our only negative was the lack of information being available about activities and services. We had to keep visiting guest services to find out what was available. A phone app would have been really, really helpful with all the schedules. We had access to all 6 resorts, which was amazing!! Each day after playing beach volleyball we could walk past the dolphin area and then head over to the water sports to go sailing. We discovered the spa on our last night, but it was too late to use it. We really wanted to experience it. That was part of the lack of communication. As we saw new people coming in we were able to share with them what we learned about the shows and sailing. We were happy to share our new "expertise" about the facility. The beds are incredible. They are 8 feet wide and so comfy. All the employees went above and beyond to make our stay great. We experienced several different restaurant on site. All were really good. It was a great vacation and we will definitely return again.

Room tip: Our room was on the north end near the party bar. The noise was never an issue. We had an ocean view, jr suite. Love the room.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank J7359FHdianad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelomayariviera1, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear J7359FHdianad,


We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit.

They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Maya Riviera was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories.
it will be a pleasure to serve you again for the next vacations with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

perfect...expect the first night to find a place to eat.
we loved the pllace ...brand new
exellent food and drinks
some shows are exellent
loved the spa in each room
Biggest king bed i saw in my life.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank marseillebertrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelomayariviera1, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear marseillebertrand,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Maya Riviera Hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews