We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killer seafood.”
Review of Los Arrecifes

Los Arrecifes
Ranked #35 of 150 Restaurants in Valladolid
Description: Casa Arrecifes Valladolid is a fusion seafood restaurant and traditional Yucatecan food that pays homage to the fishing ports of Yucatecan coasts and the Caribbean, with a selection of the best products from its coasts. The flavors, shapes and textures that make up our menu are the result of passion and long culinary experience, as well as the commitment and dedication of our chefs. Thanks to this joint work, we have prepared an authentic menu with unimaginable flavors, with products of the best and highest quality, always taking care of and respecting the taste of traditional Yucateca gastronomy.
Restaurant details
Description: Casa Arrecifes Valladolid is a fusion seafood restaurant and traditional Yucatecan food that pays homage to the fishing ports of Yucatecan coasts and the Caribbean, with a selection of the best products from its coasts. The flavors, shapes and textures that make up our menu are the result of passion and long culinary experience, as well as the commitment and dedication of our chefs. Thanks to this joint work, we have prepared an authentic menu with unimaginable flavors, with products of the best and highest quality, always taking care of and respecting the taste of traditional Yucateca gastronomy.
Reviewed February 13, 2018

An easy cab ride from the central square, this place rocks. We tried a bunch of small plates for lunch and it was great. The ceviche tostadas were beautiful. Marisco/quacamole and calamare with tamarindo sauce. Wow! It has air conditioning (good) but closes at 7PM. I'm told that seafood in the Yucatan is a lunch-thing, not dinner. True?? Good stuff!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 23 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2018

We have some friends visiting us from Canada and had heard us talk about this restaurant. So we went there for a late lunch. 3 of us had the bacon wrapped shrimp which was fantastic and my wife had some fish she thoroughly enjoyed. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

We had been here 1 before and the food was great so we jumped at the chance when our friends mentioned they were going and asked us if we wanted to tag along. They are regulars so we know the place must have great food.

We were not disappointed. Our friends told us about some things that were not on the menu and other things they have tried since we were last here. The fish they recommended was great, so were the botanas that come free of charge. We had a wonderful lunch that was at a nice slow pace and the only stress was trying to decide what to order. The staff was Excellent.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017

We had a wonderful lunch with some friends Kathy and yesterday at Los Arrecifes in Valladolid. They specialize in seafood. We had heard of the restaurant by a few people and jumped at the chance like a chicken on a June bug. Everything was fine until our friends forced me to eat a shrimp that was wrapped in bacon. Who in their right mind thought this would be good!!! It was NOT GOOD.... It was amazing. Still thinking of it 24 hours later..... I had a mixture of shrimps but the bacon wrapped ones were quite clearly the best. My wife had some fish that was absolutely delicious. This along with the excellent Botanas made for a wonderful meal....It's great to have people living here make recommendation. One side note... they have air-conditioning which will be very handy in the summer and they deliver.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

Best place in town for seafood delicious and fresh!!!!! Staff very nice and helpful,food takes 25 to 30 minutes

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank OzzyPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Arrecifes also viewed

Valladolid, Yucatan
 
Valladolid, Yucatan
 

Been to Los Arrecifes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing