We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic European experience in Mexico”

El Meson del Marques
Ranked #8 of 152 Restaurants in Valladolid
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed March 7, 2019

My choice hotel when in Valladolid. European style motel. Great service! Restaurant has a very interesting menu. Wonderful mix of foods. classic mayan foods and more.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KenA974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo E, Director General at El Meson del Marques, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Good day. It is really nice to know our effort to offer a quality service is well appreciated, we feel honored to be you hosts during your visits. Thank you for sharing your review with us, looking forward to welcome you again anytime soon, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,916 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2019

very busy and service was awful. beautiful terrace and food was ok, two of us got sick, would not recommend

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank MarilenaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo E, Director General at El Meson del Marques, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Good day,
We are sorry to hear your experience was no of your liking and that you got sick during your time in Valladolid, however we must clear, we are very careful with the quality and safety of the food and beverages, we are even certified to ensure this will not happen to our guest. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

Elegant hotel, right on the plaza, great selection of Yucatán dishes. Rooms are nice and clean,friendly staff

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stewmexico2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo E, Director General at El Meson del Marques, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Good day. It is nice to know you had a good time here at your home in Valladolid. It is our pleasure to welcome you, we are looking forward to have you back soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

It is located just on Zocalo with a really cute patio around which the tables are set. Waiters were friendly and attentive. We have tried pavo en relleno negro and panuchos both of which were full of flavour and nicely presented. This place is worth a visit

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bart09v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo E, Director General at El Meson del Marques, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Good day. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your time at our establishment. We offer you an apology for the slow service, we make an effor to maintain the best quality on our service, sometimes it is a bit hard for the number of people we receive and we are actually undergoing a process to avoid this kind of situations. Sopa de lima is one of the stars in our menu, for years its been a favorite of us all. Looking forward to have you back soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here after a disappointing experience at another hotel ( where we paid but did not sleep there) It is situated opposite the main square in town teeming with Mexican life. Rooms are clean and basic of a colonial style, staff great but the cherry on the cake was the fantastic authentic Mexican restaurant where for example if you wanted guacamole, the waiter makes it fresh at your table together with other dishes such as flambeau prawns etc..Live mariachi singers played and we really felt we were in Mexico. One of our highlights.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Santiagoeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Meson del Marques also viewed

 
Valladolid, Yucatan
 

Been to El Meson del Marques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing