We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
58
22
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
22
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spacious lovely hotel amenities taxi pesos breakfast town pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 87 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful and pretty big hotel area and also a welcoming break from being in the middle of town center. The pool is nice and the staff friendly. They can organize personal trips for you with a great, familyowned business called Taxi Lira tours (their guide Carlo is Amazing!).

The breakfast was pretty nice for being basic continental. The aircon worked well and the room was clean.

It cost about 25 pesos to the city center with taxi which we thought was pretty cheap, but if you decide to walk it's about 20 minutes.

The only negatives was a lot of barking dogs from time to time, and that the staff in the reception struggled a little bit with the english. It would also be nice if they gave out a map and some tourist info so that you feel more equipped to discover the city.

Thank you for a nice stay!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank lillafrokenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

We stayed on the property last November. The rooms are very spacious and clean. I personally like the "Hacienda Style" architecture and can only recommend the property when staying in Valladolid. Here the list of things to improve: Fresh & bold coffee 24/7 is something I missed. Dont try to upsell breakfast, just include some eggs, bagels etc.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank aljohn2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Forget the name of the hotel. It is really nice. Spacious rooms, clean. As it is 3 stars not many amenities in the bathroom. Nice swimming pool.
Breakfast is really average.
Overall good value for money.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kikibrune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

Really liked the Hotel, the staff is also extremely friendly. Rooms are spacious and very clean, they look like brand new! Just the quality of the breakfast needs to improve. Also the fact that you have plastic chairs in the restaurant while the rest of the hotel has lovely interior seems a bit weird. There as cute cafe places and breakfast places around town, so nothing to bother for at the hotel as the price for the rooms is really fair.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank TIBTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017

Although not located in the core of the town, it is a beautiful hotel, and the staff is very courteous.
Rooms are big and comfortable.
There is a small fridge in the room, but it is empty. It would be nice if they have some beverages and snacks in the room for purchase, as their restaurant is only opened for breakfast.
I wish we could have spend more time here. We only spend one night and we did not have an opportunity to use the restaurant or other amenities.
Just a ~8 minute drive from the main plaza, and conveniently close to a main highway.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChubbyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews