We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“garden of eden”
Review of Casa Quetzal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Quetzal
Ranked #2 of 21 Valladolid B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“garden of eden”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

beautiful hotel with amazing garden and pool with wildlife in the trees,
stayed two nights and has lovely large room with large bathroom,
very rustic hotel opposite beautiful convent, excellent service. will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    81
    21
    6
    6
See reviews for
59
145
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I spent one night here in March. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Room was large, clean and comfortable. It even had a hammock! A little street notice, but nothing that kept me awake. Secure parking too.
I would definitely recommend this cute hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BucketListTravel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Small hotel but great place. We did stop at this small hotel for one night on our way from Cancun to Merida.
We were very pleased by the big rooms at a very good price.
The breakfast was excellent and healthy.

Beautiful inner garden with small pool.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and big. Unfortunately, the shower was not very good. The breakfast was great and served outside! The location was close on foot to the center of Valladolid.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michieltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this small hotel. The junior suite was beautiful and overlooked a beautiful garden. The king sized bed was the best we had in our 6 weeks in Mexico. Breakfast was seved in the garden and was wonderful. The hotel is far enough from town to be serene but close enough for a great walk. The service was excellant and the hotel even came with a resident cat, Aldo.

Room Tip: Be sure to visit the chocolate tour on the way walking into town, as well as the tequila tour near t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Spring, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The place is charming with a beautiful patio and small pool. It is typical hacienda style with some of the rooms facing the courtyard. Our bedroom was quite large, with two queen size beds, wonderful sheets, and beautiful, typical embroidered pillowcases, etc.

The staff was very accommodating and helpful and breakfast was great. It is a great place to stay if you want to visit Chichen Itza (about 30 minutes away) and Ek Balam (also very close), not to mention the "cenotes" in the area. It's several blocks from the main square (8-10?), but there were a few restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urmi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The rooms are very large with spacious bathrooms and comfortable beds. All rooms face the courtyard/ garden with chairs to sit and have a snack or drink. The hotel has a small pool. There is a thatched roof cabin at the back with a screened in kitchen and dinning area. Beds in the cabin have nets as well.
The staff was very helpful and Marcos called cabs when needed and made sure we got a good price on fares.
I really liked the location. It was very quiet and a pleasant walk down calle 41A to the main square. The park in front of hotel is full of families enjoying the cool evenings and children's play area.
Breakfast is available at an additional cost and was a very substantial meal or comida fuerte.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
0.7 mi away
El Meson del Marques
El Meson del Marques
#7 of 15 in Valladolid
1,396 reviews
0.8 mi away
hotel colonial la aurora
hotel colonial la aurora
#8 of 15 in Valladolid
440 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Tia Micha
Casa Tia Micha
#5 of 15 in Valladolid
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Posada San Juan
Hotel Posada San Juan
#1 of 15 in Valladolid
332 reviews
1.5 mi away
Zentik Boutique Hotel
Zentik Boutique Hotel
#3 of 15 in Valladolid
206 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ecotel Quinta Regia
Ecotel Quinta Regia
#9 of 15 in Valladolid
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Quetzal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Quetzal

Property: Casa Quetzal
Address: Calle 51 No. 218 x 50 y 52 col. Sisal, Valladolid, Yucatan, Mexico, Valladolid, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Valladolid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Valladolid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Quetzal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for business or pleasure, alone or with family, Hotel Boutique Casa Quetzal he looks great facilities in the historic center of the magical town of Valladolid, Yucatan. Since our opening in 2006 we have distinguished ourselves by providing an atmosphere of total tranquility in a Mexican colonial style building framed with large gardens and terraces. The spaces are decorated using Mexican folk art objects, which provides our hotel a regional touch. The undeniable charm of Casa Quetzal will always do their first choice in this colonial destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa Quetzal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Quetzal Hotel Valladolid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing