We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much more than we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ecotel Quinta Regia
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Valladolid
Cozumel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Much more than we expected”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Very good hotel, we stayed here for 1 nigth and after came back for 2 more, we liked it very much, first we only book for 1 because we were not sure of the quality of the hotel, but after the firt stay we went to Merida and on out way back to cozumel stayed 2 more days at Ecotel Quinta Regia. rooms are big and beds are great, the mexican decor is very nice and the gardens and flowers so preatty, my wife ate fruits from the tree of the backyard, it´s really different from other hotels, it´s great!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    133
    65
    17
    11
See reviews for
78
157
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
691 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

Rooms themselves were fabulous, nice beds, clean, good shower etc but serice, pool area wasn't as good. Pool area was quite dirty and pool itsel not that clean. To be fair guy did come out with a net once we got in but bit off putting trying to swim while the guy was fishing out the bugs. The really disappointing bit was the food. We ordered spaghetti in tomato sauce and got served what seemed to be a heated up tin of Heinz spaghetti. They hadn't even cooked the spaghetti. Makes you wonder why they don't cook a Mexican menu rather than try to cater for visitors. My advice if you do stay would be to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalcH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Excellent value. Within a walk into town, but too hot to walk on an April day. Staff is very friendly and helpful, even through our broken Spanish.

The hotel restaurant is very good- not fancy, and not overpriced. Ask for outdoor seating, to get more comfortable chairs, and cooler air.
The salsa and chips here were the best in our entire trip. If you plan on eating breakfast here, pay upon checking in to get a better price. (We found this out too late, and had to pay about $8-9 per person for breakfast instead of $5.)

Tennis court is fun- it feels like playing in the jungle!

The rooms near the back of the property are larger and quieter (king bed ground-floor suite), with garden views from the little balconies, and beautiful birds singing, however the scenery behind this far edge of the property (looking out the bathroom window) is storage and maintenance. The bathroom in our king room was giant, with tub, shower, and full-length mirror! Beds are very comfortable, and our king was actually a king bed, (instead of two doubles together, which seems to be the Cancun norm.)

Be sure to ask for directions from downtown to hotel, if you are renting a car. The entrance is beautiful, but can be easy to miss.

Wake-up calls are VERY quiet. We woke up two hours late, because ours was barely audible.

Gas tip- if you are headed out toward Chichen Itza for the day, be wary of the Pemex gas attendants. They will swindle you, if you are not careful. Pemex attendants are infamous for having an amount due already on the pump BEFORE they begin to pump gas, so you are already overcharged as you pull up. ALWAYS ask for a predetermined amount of gas, and ALWAYS get out of the car, with all windows up, an make sure the pump's cost shows zero before the pumping begins.

You can take the pay road, or free road to Chichen Itza- do the pay road. For $18USD, it is much faster.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back are quieter, and appear larger. Prepay for breakfast upon check-in, for a better p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krendrapretarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights with 2 toddlers and rented the suite with two bedrooms connected by a living/dining room and kitchenette. It was tucked away in a private building with a large porch, separate from the regular hotel rooms. There were beautiful gardens throughout the property, and the rooms were clean and spacious and very comfortable, the mattresses were even plush. The pool was super refreshing and also spacious. The only thing we were surprised about was the kitchenette wasn't really that; it was just a frig and sink with a coffee pot & mugs. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Vallalodid.

Room Tip: For a less-typical hotel experience, get one of the larger rooms/suites that are separate from the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLBanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Preparing to see the Equinox at Chitzen Itza, we found this little gem. Its nestled away away from the very narrow streets of Valladolid, just away from the centro. It was clean, breezy, very well staffed. The food was very, very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Its off the beaten path, certainly not a resort. Very nice place for the weary traveler or family. Enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Perhaps the title of this reveiw is a little unfair as we arrived as a coach party. Therefore check in consisted of sitting in the outdoor bar area and being given the room card, TV remote and Air conditioning remote.

The room was good and clean but the shower head needed descaling.

Our menu was preset so I cannot fairly say what the typical fare is like, ours wasn't bad.

As a touring hotel or short break stay I would suggest this one is probably ideal

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed one night at Ecotel and really enjoyed it. The place charmed us with its mexican decor and warm welcome. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous. We had dinner once and it was a delight and incredibly inexpensive! It was the best filet mignon we had ever tasted and my son could'nt believe how good his grilled chicken was. Mmmmmmmmm......!
The hotel is a 10 minute enjoyable walk to the center of Valladolid.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonsVoyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
0.5 mi away
El Meson del Marques
El Meson del Marques
#7 of 15 in Valladolid
1,395 reviews
0.4 mi away
hotel colonial la aurora
hotel colonial la aurora
#8 of 15 in Valladolid
440 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Posada San Juan
Hotel Posada San Juan
#1 of 15 in Valladolid
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Maria de la Luz Hotel
Maria de la Luz Hotel
#12 of 15 in Valladolid
271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Tia Micha
Casa Tia Micha
#5 of 15 in Valladolid
398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zaci
Hotel Zaci
#11 of 15 in Valladolid
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecotel Quinta Regia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecotel Quinta Regia

Property: Ecotel Quinta Regia
Address: Calle 40 No 160 - A por 27 | Fracc Santa Lucía, Valladolid 97780, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Valladolid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Valladolid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ecotel Quinta Regia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ecotel Quinta Regia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecotel Quinta Regia Valladolid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing