We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Hacienda Restaurante Selva Maya
Ranked #7 of 105 Restaurants in Valladolid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Description: Hacienda Selva Maya esta desarrollada en las inmediaciones de una antigua hacienda ganadera, cuenta con bellos y muy cuidados espacios que le brindaran la atmosfera adecuada para todos sus eventos. Ubicada a tan solo 5 minutos del centro historico de la ciudad de Valladolid a un costado del periferico otorga una inigualable accesibilidad. En Hacienda Selva Maya nos ponemos a sus ordenes para la organizacion de todo tipo de eventos: bodas, graduaciones, grupos y convenciones, juntas de trabajo, eventos corporativos y fiestas familiares. Contamos con servicio buffet regional todos los dias de 12:00 a 17:00 horas para poder deleitar a nuestros visitantes, otorgamos precios especiales a agencias mayoristas. Lo invito a refrescarse y maravillarse con las aguas de nuestro bello cenote Saamal. En Hacienda Selva Maya integramos un entusiasta equipo con el firme compromiso de que en cada evento todos los detalles deberan ser perfectos. Contamos con una amplia variedad de menus seleccionados especialmente para deleitar al paladar mas exigente.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Came twice for lunch. Beautiful restaurant, setting and cenote! Very well priced delicious buffet with friendly attentive staff. The cenote is beautiful and we enjoyed talking at length with Manuel. We want to come back to Mexico to come here again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mioymia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo E, Director General at Hacienda Restaurante Selva Maya, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hi there,

Thanks for your words and for writing about us on Tripadvisor, we really appreciate your comment.

Thanks for giving us the confidence to serve you twice

We hope you enjoyed your vacation in Mexico and we will be waiting for you on your next visit to Yucatan

Best Regards,

- Rodrigo Escalante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    43
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stunning Mexican food in a fab setting”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great food in a fab setting ; one of the best cenote I have seen.
Restaurant was clean and all the food was hot. Nice to watch the lady making corn tortillias by hand, I enjoyed the chicken tamales ( suprise egg in them) and the pork was just melt in your mouth. My daughter has a bad nut allergy and the restaurant were great at showing us what she could and couldn't eat.
Toliets very clean.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo E, Director General at Hacienda Restaurante Selva Maya, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Hello,

Thanks for your comment and for sharing your experience with all readers of Tripadvisor.

For us it is very important hygiene, taste, but especially the health of our customers.

We hope to return soon and you enjoyed your holiday in Yucatan.

Best Regards,

- Rodrigo Escalante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food! Excellent service!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

YucaTreks introduced us to Selva Maya and I was very impressed with the quality of food and service we received.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo E, Director General at Hacienda Restaurante Selva Maya, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hello,

Thanks for your comment and please recommend us to your friends.

Best regards.

- Rodrigo Escalante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderfull place to have lunch”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We visited the Hacienda Selva Maya as part of a tour organized by Yucatreks of Chichen Itza. The place is beautiful, clean, the food is excellent and the staff is very friendly and attentive.

My favorites were the chicken and pork pibil, but everything was so good!

After lunch, you have to take a walk on the site to see the cenote and the beautiful setting.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Emilie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo E, Director General at Hacienda Restaurante Selva Maya, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hello,

Thanks for your comment and your suggestions for visiting the Hacienda Restaurante Selva Maya.

Thanks for your comments about our food and service.

Best regards.

- Rodrigo Escalante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Authentic Mexican food in lovely setting”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

We recently visited Selva Maya on a day trip to Chichen Itza with tour company YucaTreks. We had lovely food from an expansive buffet and enjoyed friendly service on the large and airy restaurant.

We also enjoyed seeing the large cenote in the grounds, in which it was possible to swim for those so inclined!

Well worth a visit!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo E, Director General at Hacienda Restaurante Selva Maya, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hello,

Thanks for your comment and your opinion about the Hacienda Restaurante Selva Maya, we hope you enjoyed your tour at Chichen Itza.

Best regards.

- Rodrigo Escalante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hacienda Restaurante Selva Maya also viewed

 
Valladolid, Yucatan
Valladolid, Yucatan
 

Been to Hacienda Restaurante Selva Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing