We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden treasure”

Hacienda Restaurante Selva Maya
Ranked #8 of 107 Restaurants in Valladolid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Description: Hacienda Selva Maya esta desarrollada en las inmediaciones de una antigua hacienda ganadera, cuenta con bellos y muy cuidados espacios que le brindaran la atmosfera adecuada para todos sus eventos. Ubicada a tan solo 5 minutos del centro historico de la ciudad de Valladolid a un costado del periferico otorga una inigualable accesibilidad. En Hacienda Selva Maya nos ponemos a sus ordenes para la organizacion de todo tipo de eventos: bodas, graduaciones, grupos y convenciones, juntas de trabajo, eventos corporativos y fiestas familiares. Contamos con servicio buffet regional todos los dias de 12:00 a 17:00 horas para poder deleitar a nuestros visitantes, otorgamos precios especiales a agencias mayoristas. Lo invito a refrescarse y maravillarse con las aguas de nuestro bello cenote Saamal. En Hacienda Selva Maya integramos un entusiasta equipo con el firme compromiso de que en cada evento todos los detalles deberan ser perfectos. Contamos con una amplia variedad de menus seleccionados especialmente para deleitar al paladar mas exigente.
Washington, DC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Top quality food, even if it is nearly in"the middle of nowhere". Very genuine ingredients, attentive service, and very nice people. Not your neighborhood Tex-Mex for sure!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hunter1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo E, Gerente at Hacienda Restaurante Selva Maya, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Hello,

Thanks for your comment and for your kind words, we work every day to provide quality service and fresh food with excellent flavor.

- Rodrigo Escalante
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    44
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely an amazing and memorable meal”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My tour group (YucaTreks) stopped by here after visiting Chichen Itza. My boyfriend and I are huge foodies, and we were absolutely thrilled to have some amazing and authentic Mexican food!

I'll admit I was a bit worried about food and water quality in Mexico from horror stories from friends and family members who have been to the area, but I was very pleasantly surprised that everything was fresh. I've been assured that the water in this area was suitable for consumption and I'm guessing that's true as I definitely was not inoculated for traveller's diarrhea.

The staff was wonderful and tolerated my extreme lack of Spanish language skills. :) Definitely would go here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo E, Director General at Hacienda Restaurante Selva Maya, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for your comment, we are happy because you like the Hacienda Selva Maya as well as the food that we offered.

We are fully committed to quality, service but it is very important to us the Hygiene. All our fruits-vegetables are disinfected and we only use purified water.

I hope you can recommend us in Canada.

Best regards,

- Rodrigo Escalante
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Excellent! Do not miss this fabulous Yukatan buffet!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Oh my! This is amazing! After we visited Chichen Itza, our Yukatreks driver took us here for lunch. We didn't know what to expect until we walked in and our mouths dropped. Huge long tables from one end of the room to the other filled with fantastic Yukatan buffet food! Over 30 selections of food! So good! Soups were at the end, along with a lady making handmade tortillas at the other end. Both of us had so much on our plates and we loved it all. Very attentive servers. Afterwords we went to see the new cenote they are opening up. Not ready yet, but they let us walk right down to the water. Nice. Yes, definitely would go here again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 777Deana777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo E, Director General at Hacienda Restaurante Selva Maya, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for your comment it is a pleasure to exceed the expectations of our customers. The cenote is one of the attractions of the Selva Maya Hacienda Restaurant.

We hope you can visit us very soon and we will appreciate very much your recommendations with your friends.

Best regards,

Rodrigo Escalante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hacienda Restaurante Selva Maya also viewed

 

Been to Hacienda Restaurante Selva Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing